GP Contests: Goat Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


image source

So far I got four awesome Durians from the first contest (still ongoing). For this version, since I have a whole bunch of votes on chat and two in the earlier post, we'll go with goats. Mushrooms are going to be later in the week so stay tuned.

How to Participate

  • Find a goat
  • Write "guiltyparties.com" on it somehow without harming it (marker, stick a piece of tape or paper to it, whatever)
  • Take a picture of it
  • Post in comments here

Prizes

  • 0.25 SBD per entry
  • 2.00 SBD to the best goat

Rules

  • One entry per person
  • All entries must be unique
  • No Photoshop or photo editing
  • Living goats only. No stuffed goats, goat toys, pictures, parts of goats, or anything other than a live goat. Any type of goat works.

Cheaters will be disqualified. All entries will be showcased on the GP site when it launches.

Contest closes on June 30th.

You can find goats around your homestead, your village, at a market, a petting zoo or at a real zoo. Any living animal that is a goat will work.

NO SHEEP OR COWS

Telling you now, goat or nothing.


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
At the bottom, type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE


Sort:  

Hai @guiltyparties. I took some photos of our little goat. It was not easy to get a good photograph. I tried it with his mother but she ate the paper! Anyway I'm posting what I took. Hope many will participate in this!

IMG_20180619_093734.jpg

IMG_20180619_093609.jpg

And some having slight misspelling.

IMG_20180619_091031.jpg

IMG_20180619_091243.jpg

IMG_20180619_090925.jpg

Good on you! So cute! 😍

That is the most amazing thing I've ever seen.

This is great! LOL - Baahhhhaaahhhaaa!

dude.... this needs to be a super contest out-inside a contest!

please for goodness sake consider updating 1 tag to comedyopenmic get you more visuals!

you know i'm telling the truth...you've been to COM Discord...you've seen the number of goat lover there!

Done. Still waiting on my goats.

hey i said goat lovers, i didn't say goat swingers sharers

I met and found this newborn baby Nigerian dwarf goat at the Zoo at the kids’ Zone. Her name is Sugar. Her twin sister is called Spice, which I wasn’t able to get a picture of. What a nice naming convention for twin goats isn’t it?

I forgot to bring tape with me; nevertheless, the zoo caretaker was kind enough to just hold the sign above Sugar’s head while I took a photo of Sugar. She’s a terrific goat.

IMG_6611.JPG

The second photo of her is just so that you get a better look of her.

IMG_6610.JPG

More information about the size, diet, predators, reproduction, etc., of Nigerian Dwarf Goat can be found at this link:
https://www.pdza.org/nigerian-dwarf-goat

Also, if you do go to the site, you’ll meet her sister Spice.

Overall, I had an amazing time at the zoo. It was fun just strolling around zoo photographing and videotaping some exotic animals they have there.

And also, I just want to add that I am submitting this only to have fun and get to know some people and perhaps some exposure if you will. Thanks and have a great day/night. :)

Great pictures. Sugar looks like she wants to eat that sign.

Yes, looks like it, isn't it? Thanks :)

This doesn't meet the rule of putting it on the goat but we were thinking of you when we went to the mountains today and figured we would shoot a photo showing our support! Not the best picture of goats but we gave it a shot!

These are what the actual goats looks like

We wanted to get closer but the goat in the water trough was giving us the stink eye and hoofing the container the whole time we were there. The thought of being shot by mountain people for trespassing crossed my mind too!

I love this entry, it screams family....of goats! Hehe ❤️

yeah that works, sign is still in front of the goats

A goat family! Beautiful pictures.

Bring your sexy ass over here @holybranches, I want to paint you.

where is your goat picture @belemo ....come on give the man a goat!

@amirtheawesome1 ...give us a goat picture too!

After my recent goat shaving fiasco, I wasn't allowed near any goat within a "fuck all" radius.

go find a black market goat and take a picture then ;)

"Any living animal that is a goat will work"

😆

Wonder if I could get any of my neighbor's half wild goats to cooperate....

As long as they're alive and not in the process of being eaten where their state is closer to the dead side of the spectrum, I wish you good luck.

Bro, you're really getting my goat with this post and all your rules.

Clarification is necessary to avoid questions. I learned from dodging jackfruit in the durian contest.

Lol...sorry...(Sounds fun). Goat scavenger.

HAHAHAHA.

ahem.

off to find a goat

Ummm.... I did not know you had Durians and Goats in mind! Where do I find a goat?! I live in Surburbia!!! Is this a COM entry, it’s so hilarious?! 😂

The mountain goats they have in most zoos will work. There's always a goat to be found somewhere.

Well, at least you gave us A LOT of time to find a goat to meet your requirements. Does it have to be alive? Maybe there’s a specialty butcher near us...I won’t have to worry about it running away when I stick the GUILTYPARTIES sign on it.

Also, when you said something to support the troops, I didn’t think you meant goats...
I think you should go to @shadowspub’s Thursday PYPT and attempt to pimp this glorious contest...

Goat must be closer to the living state than the dead state.

Also, when you said something to support the troops, I didn’t think you meant goats...

So many things can be said here but I'll refrain. I'll be there most likely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50