GP Contests: Durian Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


image source

GuiltyParties is coming up on its 16 year anniversary since the site and brand was first launched.

In honor of our anniversary, we're doing a series of small contests.

How to Participate

  • Find a Durian fruit or tree
  • Write "guiltyparties.com" on it somehow (marker, stick a piece of tape or paper to it, whatever)
  • Take a picture of it
  • Post in comments here

Prizes

  • 0.25 SBD per entry
  • 2.00 SBD to the best Durian

Rules

  • One entry per person
  • All entries must be unique
  • No Photoshop or photo editing
  • No durian dishes, signs, menus, or billboards -- just durians or parts of durians

Cheaters will be disqualified. All entries will be showcased on the GP site when it launches.

Contest closes on June 30th.

If you don't live anywhere where durians grow then you're shit out of luck. Wait for the next contest.

NO JACKFRUIT


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
At the bottom, type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE


Sort:  

Luckily, I’ve just received this durian from my aunt for 2 days

I5136C9BC-7CC2-4A78-902F-ED1B041CD09A.jpeg

That is an awesome durian and picture.

amazing @guiltyparties ... how do you even know about durians... were you ever stationed in a south-east-asian location?

upvoted 110% in all your still valid comments that's not within last 12 hours flag period

Enjoy durian 🤗
D919CBBB-04DB-4220-B335-A6CFE8CD1C8B.jpeg

@takosdiary @lenancie @quochuy so this is my result of the durian hunting today. $4.3 per Kg. Grrrr....838A33E5-7711-4EEB-8B27-FFDEC146EC5B.jpeg

Sounds like a pretty good deal on durians.

NAHH Too much :( Thanks for the prize!

I thought you were gonna be like me? Singing I wanna lay you down in a bed of durians??? I will hunt for some durians tomorrow @adam.tran

LOL Thats painful bed!

@fotografia101 Come over to go to the market with me :D

Have you gone to the market already @lecongdoo3? I was very busy cooking for my pigs I mean roommates. LOL.

Not yet. I wonder if there are some in Vinmart. ,:)) what do u think?

hhahaha, yehe. my everlasting love =))) I think of writing a comedy entry with durian, but maybe It will wash away my strict :">

@lenancie @adam.tran @quochuy I can try to design a durian bot for @teamvn later when I have time ^^ Durian bot for the win XD

Hahahaha 100% agree.

OMG You already made my day without durian bot! XD

No no let’s do it!

Finally I can see Adam's real hand ! What a beautiful hand ! LOL

Done~ Now I'm off to design a durian bot for @teamvn XD

TakosDiary - GuiltyParties Durian Tako's Diary

That's a great durian.

IMG_32432.jpg

It would be ashamed to have all this by myself, I wish you could join me

That's one sexy durian. Thank you.

@guiltyparties, finally my entry:
guiltyparties.jpg

The supermarket staff was all eyes on us, as my friend and I took turns in taking photos of the durian. :)

This is the ripe yellow durian, it is sent out in the south of a friend of mine. very fragrant and i like to eat it:))35737614_792086457664886_7125577011531087872_n.jpg

35812644_792354907638041_4423668963142008832_n.jpg
These are the pieces of that fruit hihi

Good to see you decided to eat it after.

This is my entry for the contest. :D It's just big as I expected. :))
durian-01.jpeg

Those are some well shaped durians.

I have to drive almost two hours to get to the nearest shop that sells Durian... 😱

@quochuy My local Woolworths sells durian too and you can try your luck there XD.
https://www.woolworths.com.au/shop/productdetails/170701/durian-whole

That's ok man, it'll get you off the computer.

😱
What?! You mean that’s possible?

You can take your computer with you, you got a phone right :D

So where's my durian?

Unfortunately we can’t go to Chinatown for probably a month because of the World Cup as I will be working night shifts from tonight. (Working for a tv broadcasting company)

Will see at the local fruit store if they have or the Woolworth as they sometimes have some but it’s rare

D2219D37-FB33-4F42-ADAA-7D15D742C294.jpeg

Woolworth said to come back tomorrow, so I might be lucky.

LMAO

Good luck tomorrow and don't forget to write it on something physical. Like the Durian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58