You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


They say that a grain does not fill a sack, but help, example of this significant phrase is my grandmother, Mrs. Ana María Sotillo.
For me the word grandmother represents the life of my mom's mother; My grandmother is an old lady of 79 years, lives in the countryside, sows grains and vegetables, raises chickens and pigs, and see her in their world is an example of perseverance, courage, dedication, love for others, love for the things that work day by day, perseverance, she never tires, she is always willing to spend time with us when we visit her, she teaches me things of incalculable value, when she looks me in the eye and knows what is happening to me and advises me. God bless you dear grandmother for so many things you have done for all your children, daughters and grandchildren.

My grandmother has more experience than everyone in the family; it is something that can be seen at a glance by just looking at his pronounced wrinkles, his hands, his silvery hair and his wisdom.

I thank God for my grandmother and for a model in the present for me and for my mom and follow her example in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91