My First Contest: Garden DreamssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

GARDEN CONTEST.jpg

As I sat here this sunny Wednesday morning, I decided it was time I did my first contest. The first of many I have decided.

20170807_072722.jpg

And I am making it a topic that I absolutely love! Gardening!
Share your post and pictures.
Share you downfalls, fails and triumphs.

SHARE THEM ALL

Have a tried and true compost recipe? Have a new greenhouse you're moving plants into this winter? Have a some gardening hacks you find valuable? Do you make essential oils, infused oils or emulsions from your herbs? Maybe you built your own raised container beds?

Organic... hydroponic... aquaponic... permaculture... I want them all!

border.png

Rules

Topic: Gardening, gardens, producing, harvest, bounty... whatever your garden has to offer.
Tell me what your garden has done for you. Or what you have done to have the BESTEST garden ever

  • Must UPvote, resteem and comment here. You can post you link in the comment section.
  • Must have tag #gardendream listed so I can find your post easier (even if you post in the comment section)
  • Deadline is Tuesday October 24 by midnight EST
  • Must be, and this is key, GARDEN related
    ** Sub-categories can be herbs, flowers, fruits, vegetables, what and how you preserve, plans for next season, your greenhouse
  • Please, if you have a recipe, include the recipe
  • Have pictures to share
  • NOT video only. I want text, I want explanation, I want substance to the post
  • Posts must be new. It doesn't matter how many UPvotes you get, how many resteems you get or comments. What matters is substance and quality.
  • Be original, whimsical and make me smile
  • ABSOLUTELY NO copy/paste or plagiarism allowed!
  • Only ONE post per person

border.png

Prizes

Grand Prize winner receives 2 sbd
Two Runners-Up receive 1 sbd

Winners will be be determined by originality, gardening topic and who can inform me of a new gardening technique/idea/tip

I will be doing the judging on Wednesday October 25 and announce in a new post that day

border.png

Make sure to UPvote, resteem and comment on this post to be qualified

SIGNATURE.jpgDQmWrXCPVGRFqdbXTXFjsQfhDXZys1FT3dWoX8LdXyK4XYv_1680x8400.pngDQmYXXHDrDwhEdyGeY3dmTFcG8swHjuLQeWMii6nJEZhGTB_1680x8400.png

Badges by @daddykirbs

Come join the homestead slack community and have fun chatting with us- click picture below.
DQmTa57Whsb55DXfodWEvxENX4NUzyU7kqqvnx9Fuf95D1H_1680x8400.jpg
DQmUAPFKc4m1ZSxdLLAwPuvaYsKDVEMNmjbqN3huRfBsGSk_1680x8400.jpg
Badge created by @allforthegood

Sort:  

Yay!!!! @acidyo dropped some love!! He is doing a live twitch stream... And I may have mentioned some green tomato chocolate cake I was eating!!!! He saw your contest and decided to 'blo it up' ;-D

So cool!!

The cake tastes mostly just like chocolate cake. Dont really notice the tomato. Now what to do with the other 50lbs of green tomatoes?

How about this recipe. It looks so good to me. I want to make it, but have no green tomatoes :( https://steemit.com/homesteading/@jkiw/chutney-with-green-tomatoes-onions-and-apples-chutney-aus-gruenen-tomaten-zwiebeln-und-aepfeln

I have never made a chutney before but this one seems simple enough for a beginner!
thank you @mariannewest

You are welcome :) It looks good, doesn't it...

Awesome!!! @acidyo

Can't even tell green maters are in there... told you!

50lbs??? Wholly &#$!... Wish I could help you

Contest sounds good! My husband is more of the gardener in our household than me, at least when it comes to dreams and plans and ideas! I just do the grunt work, haha, but we'll see what we might come up with!

Would love to join the rest of the homesteaders on Slack, but it tells me I need an administrator to add me? Can you point me in the direction of who that might be? Thanks!

Get in touch with @greenacrehome or @pennsif

Looking forward to your entry

Thanks for the mention @goldendawne

You're welcome.
I've had about four people ask about joining homesteadslackers this weekend. Just passing contacts

Sigh don't you just love compiling a comprehensive long comment or post and then it doesn't post. Let me try again. Firstly nice pic and good work @goldendawne I like. May I post one of my previous aquaponics links in comments here as an entry or do I need to compile a whole new blog and tag garden dream? Cheer$:)

thumbnail_20171017_153627.jpg

So true! I have been having that issue, as well as many others, on steemit lately- FRUSTRATING!!
No, you can post it here. I will accept it.
Just please UPvote and share this post for others! thank you!!

@originalworks

Great contest for the people who having garden,nursery and fields.

Yes I agree. I see contests for food, cooking and a wide array of topics but very seldom do we have one for gardening

Oh...very happy on hearing that!

Love it and you will get an entry for sure!! Funny, I was so sure I had followed you but just found out I didn't. Fixed that!! I upvoted and think I resteemed. Things are wonkie this morning!!

My first post disappeared... yeah wonky!!
Looking forward to your post!!

Thanks for the follow too!

haha. My first post to you disappeared too :)

upvoted, resteemed and following you already :-) This is a wonderfull idea you posted - and I will make sure to have an entry post for you tomorrow! Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany

Awesome!! Thank you.
Looking forward to your post

Don't know, if we are supposed to "hand in" our entry posts... I will do it and if it is the wrong way, please let me know! https://steemit.com/gardendream/@jkiw/every-path-starts-with-the-first-step-this-is-how-we-started-our-gardendream-six-years-ago

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39