Writing Prompt Art Contest #9 - Result

in #contest6 years ago

At midnight last night my latest writing prompt art contest closed and as usual I had some really interesting entries. In the end I got down to two submissions and couldn't decide on an overall winner. Therefore I decided that I will offer a choice between the two for a story prompt in my next writing contest.

As per my contest announcement there has to be one overall winner who receives 10 Steem plus the SBD payout from the original post, which was 3.434 SBD. In addition I am giving a further 5 Steem to my other choice.

@anikekirsten is the overall winner with this beautiful digital painting called "Flying Whale". Congratulations, you win 10 Steem plus 3.434 SBD!

The night previous to receiving this entry from @bex-dk, I had watched a horror movie set in spooky woods. When I saw this photo I knew I had to choose it. Congratulations @bex-dk, 5 Steem is on its way!

Capture.PNG
Prizes sent

Thank you to everyone who entered this latest art contest. Look out for the writing contest, coming soon.



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @hoschitrooper


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners, @anikekirsten and @bex-dk, those are awesome! I love the light effects on the whale and the colours everywhere, and that forest seems so ominous and haunting, but the textures are gorgeous.

Looking forward to the next one, this looks like an interesting. Hopefully, I'll be able to join in with some of my digital art, like what I entered into this week's #contestcoin art contest.

Thank you, Major!

Congrats to the winners! I love them both. (and the pictures are pretty good too) ;-)

Thanks, Zombie! Charmer.

Thank you! Hopefully it will inspire a good story for someone--needn't be scary!

Congrats, @anikekirsten and @bex-dk. Those photos look stunning. The whale one is especially colorful.

I agree with what others say about the woods. That picture has a sense of foreboding. And it's awesome. Well done to you both!

Thanks, Gimpy!

Odd... It is peaceful and inviting for me. But flexibility in interpretation is part of what makes it useful.

Congrats guys
Y'all deserve it
The paintings are just amazing💯🔥

What a beautiful art amazing SO beautiful

congrats to winners

verry nice art !!Great post.

You doing gud but there is always space for improvement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55