Writing Prompt Art Contest #9

in #contest6 years ago

artContest.jpg

My latest writing contest ended last night and I am currently trawling through the awesome entries I received. Expect the results later today.

In the meanwhile, I am pleased to announce the latest round of the Art section of my contests.

I am looking for a piece or art or photography to use as a writing prompt for the next writing contest which will be announced in a week's time. It can be produced in any medium, traditional art, digital art or photography. If you are not sure if your work is acceptable, please ask below.

The winning artwork will serve as a story prompt for the next writing contest.

There is a prize of 10 Steem plus the SBD payout from this post up for grabs to the winner. The winning artwork will be featured in all the entries to the writing contest, giving the winner more exposure on the platform.

This contest closes at 23:59 UTC/GMT on the 9th of February.

You may submit your entry either directly in the replies to this post, or by linking your post including your artwork below.

You may submit as many entries as you like, but they must all be your own work. They do not have to be original to this contest, previously created art or photographs may be entered.

Upvotes on this to increase the prize pot are appreciated, but not compulsory. Resteems are nice too ^.^

Good luck!



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @hoschitrooper


Like what I do? Vote for my witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses - scroll below top the 50 witnesses and enter my name in the text box, then click vote. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Said I would and here it is:

Flying Whale, by Anike Kirsten

Bigger size of Flying Whale here.

very cool i like it, thanks for sharing

I think I made the deadline. I remembered something I'd taken special for entering some day:

https://steemit.com/photography/@bex-dk/gmuxx-art-contest-entry-a-green-path

Here is the Drawing of my wife... a first Story about it we had but im looking forward for much more about it...
Scan_20180113.jpg

The image below is a photo of an oil painting done a few years back. I used the same image as a cover for one of my books, Whiteless Thoughts -Bits of darkness and love.
COVER 1.jpg

Very nice! I have followed you to see more :)

Upvoted and resteemed I hope to participate in the contest looks like fun

I look forward to your submission.

Ok am in will see what I can do :) ty for info and wish gl to all participants. I did resteem
this, maybe can give some exposure maybe not who knows :). have a good day.

I look forward to seeing your entry. Thanks for sharing.

Just wondering, do we have any title for next contest, or should just use something inspired by writing itself so you can put many titles on top of it?

No, the authors write from the prompt and provide their own titles

the story of sad souls
Screenshot_8 (2).png

If it is ok, i want to enter this. Made it today :) https://steemit.com/photography/@multi4g/photoedit-destroyed-room

total destruction.jpg

A VERY OLD home place, the Williams' home.

williams house 1939.jpg

The house no longer stands but I remember walking there many times when I was a child. My ancestors lived here.

5986DBAB-303E-4939-8084-F2FAB883D26E.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32