Writing Prompt Art Contest #6

in #contest6 years ago

artContest.jpg

My Art Prompt Writing Contest concluded yesterday, receiving fifteen fantastic entries that I am now reading through before judging.

In the meantime, I am announcing this latest contest, seeking a writing prompt in my next writing contest.

I am looking for artwork that can be interpreted differently by various writers. The artwork can be a painting, digital work, photography, or a sketch. Unsure? Just ask.

  • The entries should be linked in the replies to this post.
  • It MUST be your own work.
  • It doesn't have to have been created specifically for this contest--previous work is accepted.
  • The ideal artwork should be something that individual writers will interpret differently.
  • No limit on number of entries.
  • Upvotes on this post increase the prize payout. A resteem is appreciated but not required.
  • Agree that your artwork will feature in my Art Prompt Writing Contest #6.

This contest will run until Sunday 3rd December, closing at 23:59 UTC/GMT.

The winning entry will receive 10 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post.

GOOD LUCK!



Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, songwriting or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord and follow our community account @thewritersblock.


Sort:  

Maybe writers can interpret something from this photograph:

https://steemit.com/haiku/@acolucky/haiku-9

Thank you.

Thank you for your submission.

Here is my entry :)


IMG_20171201_144830gmxxx2.jpg

Thank you for your submission.

you are welcome @gmuxx :)

I have been turning this over in my head for the past few days. I think I will go with this photo that I previously published on my steemit blog a few weeks ago. It is abstract enough to allow interesting interpretations, I think. On the post I gave my own suggestion, using a the short verse from Inception. I would love to see how others interpret it.

Here is the photo:

And here is the post.

Thank you for your submission.

Here is my entry to your writing prompt art contest.

Thank you so much for hosting this contest, @gmuxx. <3

Thank you for your submission.

One of my favorite contests ❤ , here are my pictures this week :

Love of mother cat and baby cat :

IMG_20171127_202318.jpg

IMG_20171127_202256.jpg

Love birds :

IMG_20171127_202245.jpg

Thank you for your submissions.

@gmuxx,
Here are my entries and a link to the post.
My Entries Into @gmuxx's - Writing Prompt Art Contest #6









All images are my own original photography. I agree that any and all images selected may be used in the Art Prompt Writing Contest.
@Lymmerik

Thank you for your submissions.

Entry by @outerground

Here is my Writing Prompt Art Contest entry. It's inspired by pop art and is assembled from paint and photographic sources. For the purposes of this submission shall remain untitled. Best of Luck to all the Artists and Writers

9378003363 - guido bobble sleeper lollipop digital art print.jpg

Thank you for your submission.

my pleasure. I like the crosschain inspiration element of the contest.

upvoted and resteemed, i do draw and colour but im not sure about sharing that on steemit yet, maybe later. good luck finding the artworks you require :)

All I could offer was an upvote, my art work would send your writers running away.

Lol, thank you.

Terrific! I am a little confused about what it is supposed to be of though...

Something different writers can interpret differently in their own stories. Check out my last winners.

Okay thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94