Art Prompt Writing Contest #7 Reminder and a word about SBD prizes

in #contest7 years ago

My seventh writing contest was announced four days ago HERE.

Using the following photograph by @agsttne as a story prompt, I asked for original works of fiction. Anywhere from 500 to 1500 words - but unless voting is close, there is some leeway.

Authors have until 23:59 UTC/GMT on the 11th December to submit their entries as a link to their post in the replies to my original post HERE.

I want to assure anyone who enters my contests that despite SBD rocketing to over $10 lately, I will still honour what I originally stated - the overall winner will receive 20 SBD plus the SBD payout from the announcement post. 3 runners up will receive 10 SBD each. Depending on the price of SBD when the winners receive their prizes, it could be quite a substantial sum. I am not going to switch prizes to Steem just because the value has increased tenfold.

Good luck, and remember: if you want a helping hand with your work, The Writers' Block have a fiction workshop and a submission queue where editors will critique, offer feedback and help edit your work FOR FREE.



Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, songwriting or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord and follow our community account @thewritersblock.


Sort:  

Wow what a generous gesture. I might participate if creativity kicks in. I have been wanting to write/post something.

Oh wow @gmuxx, this pic is irresistible​!
Runs off to write

It really had to be the winner.

YAY! I have a few more days to come up with something. I've had the beginnings of a short story working its way through my imagination but I haven't quite been able to write it down yet. Thanks for the reminder!

I look forward to reading it.

This is so important for all steemians.Even though i am a new comer on this industry but I have to try the best learning about steemit.This contest is so much need for me and i always follow your content ..Thanks for arranging this contest@gmuxx

On average how many people enter this, The reason I am asking is I am not the best writer and I want to know my potential chances

My last one had 15 entries

Yea I might spend some time making one the only problem is that I have public education lol And just to be sure the topic can be any thing about the picture but in fiction

Correct. Please feel free to check out the block. We work with writers at any level to help them do the best they can. We won't hold your hand or drown you in false praise. Just honest critique to help you learn to be a better writer. Just click the image footer to find us.

When is the deadline? I am considering putting some time aside for this.

Here is your link to over $50,000 worth of giveaways this week,

https://steemit.com/contest/@godo/c

-@godo

Right, sorry. With so many contests its hard to keep track of, I will keep the list updated with your contest information, thanks @gmuxx for hosting this.

I saw this picture. It's very nice I'm saying you are the best photograpar

It's not my photograph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10