Art Prompt Writing Contest #5

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

artpromptwriting.jpg

Earlier today I announced @lymmerik won my art contest with the following photograph:

DQmbJ1Hwya2AUe6cSn9k8uX16hBUAVCXKt9KVM48zR1CSgq_1680x8400.jpg

  • Using this photograph as a story prompt, this contest asks for original works of fiction of between 500 and 1000 words.

  • It will run for 1 week and will close at midnight on the 27th October BST - click here to convert to your local time zone.

  • Post a link to your story in the replies below this post.

  • Upvote this post. A resteem would be appreciated but not compulsory.

The winner will receive 20 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post. Thanks to @bex-dk's generosity, who donated 10 SBD from her winnings from the last writing contest, there will be two runners up, each winning 5 SBD each.

Improve your chances, and your story, by submitting it to the fiction workshop at The Writers' Block - a community of writers and editors focussed on improving writing skills, be they fiction, non fiction, poetry, playwriting or technical writing.

UPDATE: Thanks to @jordan.lesich's generosity, the prize fund has been increased by a further 15 SBD. Therefore, the overall winner shall receive 25 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post and each of the 2 runners-up will receive 10 SBD. Thank you Jordan!

Good Luck




Are you a writer or a keen learner? Do you wish to join a community of likeminded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, poetry or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord.


Sort:  

@gmuxx been meaning to participate in one of your activities for a while!!!!

And now that I do, the story just poured out!!! Completely not what I was expecting!!!

HERE is my Entry "Tiny House, Infinite Love"

I'd love to hear your feedback and appreciate your opportunity!! Thank you!!!

Great! I look forward to reading it once the contest closes.

Thank you for your submission @em3

Here is my entry. It is a different genre than I typically write in. I hope you like it.

https://steemit.com/writing/@binkyprod/my-entry-for-gmuxx-art-prompt-writing-contest-5

All right, Joined Discord and added my entry through the Writer's Block submission form :)

Thank you for your submission.

@gmuxx,
Ok Here it is! This is my entry into the contest!

Kuchin's Loot!

Thanks!
@Lymmerik

Thank you for your submission.

@gmuxx,
This is my favorite contest! you are welcome.
@Lymmerik

Great selection, can be interpreted in many ways... should be interesting !

Oh ya, another one! Okay I am going to make a point to make this one, the picture prompt is really cool. Getting my mind in gear to think something up :)

Awesome, can't wait to read your submission.

This is really cool! Look forward to reading the winners!

Thank you for your support.

@gmuxx
Holy crap! Yes! Thanks.
I guess i’ll Have to recuse myself from the writing contest? Or can I write too?
Thanks
@Lymmerik

No, you are free to enter this one too.

@gmuxx,
cool, it will be fiction, nothing that has happened there of course, thanks
@Lymmerik

This is a fiction writing contest, based on the photograph in the post. I fail to see why you linked your post...

Oooppss my appology! I misunderstood it with sharing any fiction tale, i hd one so linked it. No worry will get it remove and try smthing better out of d pic👍

awesome, I look forward to reading your story

@gmuxx ...my fiction story for the contest #5
https://steemit.com/story/@steemflow/the-wrecked-cottage-art-of-prompt-writing-contest-5
Let me know in case i need to do else to get into the contest.

No, all is good.

Thank you for your submission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41