Art Prompt Writing Contest #10

in #contest6 years ago

Welcome to my tenth art prompt writing contest. @arrelaine13 won the art portion of the contest with the following photograph.

Writers are tasked with creating original works of fiction of between 500 and 1500 words in length, using the photograph as a story prompt. This contest will run until 23:59 on the 2nd of April. Post your story to Steem and then submit your entry as a link in the replies below. Please include the photo prompt in your post and attribute it to @arrelaine13.

There will be one winner who will receive 20 Steem.

TOP MUXXY TIP: make your way over to The Writers' Block on Discord to have your work critiqued and edited or to brainstorm ideas with our awesome staff, volunteers and members. It won't cost you a thing and will add that extra bit of polish to your submissions.

Good Luck!



Spam comments WILL receive a flag, you have been warned.


Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Adding mine here! Thanks!


Outliers

Hello. Please find my submission linked below. Thanks.
https://steemit.com/fiction/@dirge/progeny-short-fiction
"My mom set the school on fire. I remember that much. I don’t remember why. It was our secret."

Awesome picture.

Excelent I like!

I'm definitely going to try pith my writing skill against others in this writing contest.

I'm gonna participate this time, missing the contest of writing and the writer's block ! Good luck everyone! :D

I was wondering if I could write some science fiction ?

Now, this one, I ain't missing it! That's a grand prompt, which may go in several directions. I'm pretty sure where I'm taking mine...

The Winning photo is beautiful and should lead to some excellent entries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70