You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 STEEM giveaway - What do you expect a Witness to do for STEEM?

in #contest6 years ago

hey, @itstime.

Here are my Top 3:

  • While it is much more automated than it used to be, I still want a witness to know how to run their servers, troubleshoot, update, etc. I think not missing blocks and being available as quickly as possible when things go awry are still pretty important, even if they are freed up from most of it.

  • I definitely want community minded witnesses that are aware of the community needs. I think there's plenty of devs, and many are already witnesses. Those who have their finger on the pulse of those of us in the community are starting to show up, but they are still not as well represented in the Top 20 as I would like to see. There needs to be much more of a balance. Not necessarily 50-50, but closer to that than what I believe it is now would be better.

  • I want witnesses to take more of the initiative to bring about needed change. Not just some technical things, like some have done to get into a hardfork, but more community minded things. And, I want them to build enough consistence to actually do hard forks themselves, since we've got all of these devs. After going through a myriad of the third party apps available right now, I can count on half my hand the ones I use on a regular basis. So, I don't personally need more witness/dev apps. I might be in the minority on this, but I know I'm not the only one. And none of the apps I use regularly now are witnesses. One of them might be now, or shortly will be.

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47