You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WILD & STRANGE CONTEST: Season 3 Round 4 - POETRY

in #contest7 years ago

Midnight posting late to bed,
Dreams of whale-dom fill my head.
Before dawn my cherub sings,
Yet to learn to use his wings.
He has breakfast I have coffee,
Half awake my head still lofty.
Holding remnants of my dream,
The image fades on my minds screen.
As the sun does finally rise,
I ponder if my post was prized.
I reach across for my device,
Like coffee steemit is my vice.
Sleep and it's visions now erased,
With Steemit hopes it is replaced.
Delight to see a friendly note,
Accompanies a few up votes.
With steemit and my cyber mates,
Calmly I await my fate.

Sort:  

Thank you. I am slightly medicated and in hospital, so I'm not terribly trusting of my judgment when it comes to stringing words together right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45