Season 3. WildnStrange. Round4. Poetry!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Papa-Peppers-Poetry-Pageant.

Peruse @papa-pepper's post pertaining particulars provided.


This is @silviabeneforti's Masterpiece, which was based on @rubenalexander's Masterpiece, which was inspired by a photo by @pyrowngs.


The task now is to write a rhyming poem inspired by this amazing image.

So here I go.


My spelling and grammar are pretty poor at the best of times. As I am awaiting surgery and am slightly medicated, this might indeed be a wild and strange one.


Midnight posting late to bed,
Dreams of whale-dom fill my head.
Before dawn my cherub sings,
Yet to learn to use his wings.
He has breakfast I have coffee,
Half awake my head still lofty.
Holding remnants of my dream,
The image fades on my minds screen.
As the sun does finally rise,
I ponder if my post was prized.
I reach across for my device,
Like coffee steemit is my vice.
Sleep and it's visions now erased,
With Steemit hopes it is replaced.
Delight to see a friendly note,
Accompanies a few up votes.
With steemit and my cyber mates,
Calmly I await my fate.


Sort:  

Profoundly penned poetry pal!

How did the surgery go?

I once wrote to a legendary ex-prime minister of Australia, and politely inquired about his recent medical treatment.
I was surprised to receive a response.
So in the words of the late great Gough Whitlam, "It served me as well as to be expected."
Spoken like a politician til the very end.

Time will tell for me. Fingers crossed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44