Give back to the community! My first competition on Steemit! All fictional writers welcome!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Image source

Hey everyone!  Welcome to my very first contest!

I have always loved reading and I have been writing short stories for many years now.  In fact, writing stories are my favorite thing in the world.  I have seen some great new aspiring writers here on Steemit and decided to launch my FIRST EVER competition! 

Rules of the competition!

1.  Entrance fee will be 1 SBD!  Once you enter please send the 1 SBD to my account and include the link to your post in the memo section.  

2.  Write a short story of no less than a 1000 words.  No reposts of previous stories will be accepted.  It must be a new story , must be an active post and winners will be announced in exactly one week.  

3.  All the entrance fee money will be awarded to the winners of the competition. I will guarantee that the first prize money will be at least 20 SBD and the second prize at least 10 SBD.  

4.  Make sure to resteem this post so that everyone has an equal chance to enter!

5.  Closing date for entries will be Friday 22 September!  May the best story win!

I am very excited to read all your stories!  

Two judges will be revealed the day before the competition ends.  I will not do the judging myself! 

If you enjoy my content please follow me:

Sort:  

A great contest that gives writers a chance to share their passion. You are such a bundle of energy and spirit! Thank-you @giantbear!!! :D

Huhuhu. I don't think I'll be able to make it on time.

I have changed the date to 22 September...loads of time left!

GREAT! I hope I could come up with a good concept.

oh how exciting, I might have to dig out an old children story and revamp it, or even write something new! I'll post on the fiction workshop at discord. They all like a good fiction competition.

Please enter the competition date has been changed to 22 September!

have done :)

What a great idea for a contest, upvoted and resteemed

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'll try to think of something to write... I'm just trying to pump out NG chaps. That takes hours at a whack

wow sounds daunting...

Sounds like a challenge :) hopefully I can come up with something good to enter with!

Date has been changed to 22 September!

100% better, since you mine for yourself

I honestly do not understand your comment?

@dreamlife Time is Money, two judges to read all the articles.

Setting up a small contest such as this, the easiest way is to put it through on a transfer via the wallet to ensure your article is read since you are sending you URL for your article attached to the 1 SBD this is not mining.

Thank you! I honestly did not understand what he meant! Lol!

great idea, upvoting!

Thank you now I just hope that people will enter...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50