Global Homestead Collective | Comment Contest

in #contest5 years ago

GHSC_contest.png

Welcome to the GHSC Community Engagement Contest

11.png

For those of you that have not heard of Global Homestead Collective, it is an ever-growing community of self-reliant individuals from around the world. If you would like a great overview check out this POST from @freedompoint one of the founders.

What do we hope the contest accomplishes?

  • To help build our community
  • Foster engagement between our members
  • Encourage our members' growth

We feel this contest will support our community helping to unite, educate and encourage each other as we recognize the hard work that is going on all around us. As we continue the contest we will be evaluating the impact and possibly tweaking things to better suit the needs of the community, so each week be sure to check the rules for changes.

11.png

GHSC Comment Contest

You can earn Steem Basic Income shares just by engaging with GHSC posts.

Finding The Posts:

The contest will be centered around engagement with posts tagged with the #ghsc tag. The posts can easily be found by clicking on the trending tag #ghsc or the New Posts tag.

How Do I Sign UP:

Simply comment on this post with “I Want In” and you will be added to the growing list of contestants. You will also be included in future contests unless you decide to opt out.

Weekly Start and End:

The contest will consider comments made between 12:00 A.M. Monday until Sunday 11:59 P.M. based on blockchain time (US Eastern Time Zone).

Winner Selections:

The winners for the Main part of the contest will be selected using an algorithm that not only counts the number of comments but also factors in some quality engagement metrics. So it is not only dependent on the number of posts that you comment on or the number of comments made, there will be a qualitative/engagement factor involved as well. The exact metric used will not be discussed to prevent users from attempting to game the system.

Before any awards are given a spot check of comments will be performed. If numerous “Spam-type” or non-quality comments are found the award will move to the next person on the list. Spam comments would be something like the proverbial “Nice post.” “I follow, you follow” etc.

11.png

This Weeks PRIZES!!!!

1st place 5 SBI shares.
2nd Place 3 SBI shares.
3rd Place 2 SBI shares.

The SBI shares this week are sponsored by @nateonsteemit (8 shares) and @coinsandchains (2shares). Be sure to check out their blogs and show them some love. We are also accepting sponsors for next weeks contest, if you would like to sponsor or co-sponsor a week.

Bonus Round!!!!

We have a Bonus Round this week. Two random high quality comments will receive an upvote from TreePlanter, EmperorOfNaps or one of the other comment bots. What is a “High Quality” comment? I guess we will have to find out. The bonus round for this week is sponsored by @coinsandchains.

11.png

If you are not already a part of the Global Homestead Collective, come check it out! Give us a follow @ghscollective, and Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb. Also, if you know anyone that would be interested in this, please tag them in the comments or pass this post along.

Upvotes and restreems are appreciated.

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I want in. Love the work that you guys are doing in the #ghsc. This is a pretty cool initiative.

Yep, I thought it was pretty cool...
You're on the list.

Re-steemed....I am struggling with Mana so my engagement - and posting - is rather limited at the moment as I try to build it up again..... Hardfork20 was really not good for me. Anyhow, I do enjoy being part of this community, thank you.

I sent you a bit of steem to power up. Maybe it'll help you be able to engage a little more!

It's not a whole lot, but it's all the liquid steem I had.

That's awesome man...

Thank you, I really appreciate that. I missed this comment yesterday. Thanks again

You're very welcome! I hope it helps :)

You are on the list

> I am struggling with Mana so my engagement - and posting - is rather limited at the moment as I try to build it up again..... Hardfork20 was really not good for me.

I might be able to help you - let me know on my post.
Sorry! Commented mistakenly - retracted hereby.

Thank you @coinsandchains and @team-ccc, I will stop by a little later.

Hi there @team-ccc. I see you are here, but are you real or spamming a contest post?

Lovely way to bring similar minds together. Love to be part of the comment contest.

I want in.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have you one the list

It is pretty cool, are you in?
BTW, if you know anyone who might want to sponsor next week give them a shout...

I want in.

I'll sponsor 4th place this week for 1 SBI (use of #ccc is optional).

Sorry! Commented mistakenly - retracted hereby.

You are on the list. You will have to talk with some of the GHSC leadership this is their contest, I'm just helping pull data etc.

I Want In

Yeah very cool you guys, I like this incentive for community engagement! Funny how we are all hungry for money, it drives the world pretty well...

For those of you who don't know what @steembasicincome is please check it out it's a very cool experiment!

lol, There's an old movie that says to stay hungry or you will lose...
You're on the list.

I want in! GHSC is one of the best groups on Steem.

Yes Proffessor!!! Well said.

Gotcha, professor, and I agree it is one of the best groups.

I want in! :D
I think this is a neat way to get people more involved.

I agree. I've got you on the list

Cool! I want in!
A homesteader community, and dont knew, its exist!

Great to have you @kriptonik, I've got you on the list. There's some cool stuff and radio shows on the discord.

please let me enter, i want in ;) my friend @coinsandchains is in and loving it so i am going to try too.
greats
Britt

lol, you are on the list. I'm just doing a little sponsorship and pulling the data for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74