Another Milestone Reached. Holding a Small Content Contest!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

followers.png

It took some time, but eventually my following grew to the next milestone, which was of 250 people (hmm, or bots, to some extent?).

followers.png

Thank you all for following me! I truly appreciate it, and hopefully I write content you find useful and I'm not monopolizing your feed, by posting too often.

I celebrate every milestone by finding a way to thank people for following and engaging with me, more than writing a post and saying it, which is also important, without a doubt!

The first time, it was a week-long event of daily comments, upvotes and resteems of interesting content I found authored by my followers.

This time I want to try something a little different.

I'll hold a contest among my followers, which will have 3 x 1 SBD prizes. This might not be much to a large account but can be huge to a small one.

To participate

  • you have to be my follower (you can still follow me until the contest ends)
  • comment to this post with what you consider to be one of your best posts (doesn't have to be from the past 7 days); only one entry per account, otherwise only the first one is taken into consideration;
  • have at most 10$ rewards for your post; this will prevent me from selecting a winner who has already received enough author / curation rewards so that the prize wouldn't make much of a difference;
  • add your entry until Sunday, May 20th

Although this is not a requirement to participate, a resteem / upvote would be much appreciated!

On next Monday, I'll pick 3 winners, send them their 1 SBD prize and also announce it in a post.

My picks will be subjective and I'm sorry if anyone will disagree. The only thing I can hint you about is that my artistic skills are poor going on absent, so I might not appreciate as much a photo with no text to explain the context.

That being said, I can't wait to see your best content! And good luck!

Next milestone: 500 followers.

Sort:  

Free SBD? Yes please LOL

Seriously though....I think you will hit that 500 mark pretty soon....You've been delivering tons of value man and I know I appreciate your content.

Keep STEEMIN'

Lol, I think I haven't made myself understood with the last remark about the next milestone. That's what I do at the end of these "milestone" posts, announcing when the next one will be.

But the free SBD is NOW! After hitting the 250 followers milestone!

Congrats on having 250 and more followers. Here's my entry..

https://steemit.com/ulog/@camilus/happy-mothering-sunday-mum

Thanks for your entry. Good luck!

Thank you for the opportunity :) here's a post that describes my true passion of writing fictional stories ! https://steemit.com/twbwritingcontest/@newyorkfever/abigail-s-free-ticket

Thank you for your entry @newyorkfever (remember to follow, it's a condition for the contest).

Sure thank you !

Cool idea! I resteemed this post because you deserve more followers.

I'd like to nominate a post that you already voted and commented on: Dead altcoins were more profitable than Bitcoin. I crunched a lot of numbers for it, it got some attention on Reddit, but it got only a modest number of votes here on Steem.

Thanks for your entry and for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01