WIN 0.002BTC IN RIDDLE CONTEST--- THE MOST ELABORATIVE & SUITABLE ANSWER WINS,, GOODLUCK!

in #contest6 years ago

I recently stumbled on some reasonable amount of bitcoin and I have decided to build my network via this riddle and series of other riddle sessions. you can also share from my bitcoin earnings. you only need to brainstorm, THATS ALL.

 HERE IS THE RIDDLE FOR TODAY

If X + Y means X is the daughter of Y;
X - Y means X is the brother of Y;
X % Y means X is the father of Y; and
X * Y means X is the sister of Y.
How can you mathematically express that I is the niece of J?

 THESE ARE THE RULES

RULE 1- The contest closes in 24 hours time from the time of posting it,
RULE 2- You need to give the correct answer, nearly does'nt kill a bird.
RULE 3- In cases of more than one correct answer, THE MOST ELABORATIVE & SUITABLE ANSWER WINS THE CONTEST.
RULE 4- Drop your wallet address after your answer immediately or after the winner has been declared and it's you.

I guess we are capable brainstormers,,,

GOODLUCK!!!

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 17900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

I x C + N - J

Explanation:

I x C → I is the sister of C

C + N → C is the daughter of N

and N - J → N is the brother of I.

Hence, I is niece of J.

Thanks for sherering us

I is the niece of J means the following - J's sibling ( brother or sister ) 's daughter is I.
So I is the daughter of someone ( let us call it as C ). So it is represented as I + C
C is the brother or sister of J. That is represented as C - J or C * J.
So it should be I + C - J or I + C * J

[A]. J - N % C x I
[B]. I x C - N % J
[C]. J + M x C % I
[D]. I x C + N - J @

Answer : D

Explanation:
I x C → I is the sister of C

C + N → C is the daughter of N

and N - J → N is the brother of I.

I is niece of J.

Who got it right?

you all did but @resteeemer was selected

Is it really legit?

C is the brother or sister of J. That is represented as C - J or C * J.
I x C → I is the sister of C
I is the niece of J means - J's sibling ( brother or sister ) 's daughter is I.
Therefore, I is niece of J.
And this expressions above brings us to the conclusion that :
""I x C + N - J"" is the most appropriate and suitable answer. IMG_20180311_180605.jpg

pls send ur wallet address. still waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71