Day 47 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 114.49 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

steem size (9).png

Day 47

party white.png

We are grateful to our contest sponsors. The prize is now 114.49 SBD!!!!!

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@snook
@marie-jay@honeydue@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter@brisby@elizacheng
@digitalmind@byn@whatisnew
@ntowl@khimgoh@eaglespirit
@preparedwombat@kaerpediem

party white.png

No Eliminated players

Here is a screenshot showing the ones who have told me their payout choice. Right now is a good time to buy Steem. So, if you all can let me know what you want, I can make sure we have enough steem in 4 days!!

Screen Shot 2018-06-29 at 8.14.30 AM.png

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you recognize each other's faces.

20180628_200250_1.gif

20180629_060259.jpg

20180629_002236.jpg

Photo on 6-28-18 at 9.03 PM.jpg

talking dog.png

IMG_20180628_220124_01.jpg

talkingdog.jpg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: grand piano

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 6/30/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Day 47 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Dude in Brooklyn Playing a Grand Piano!
eaglespirit (61) in freewritehousecontest • 13 hours ago
Dude Playing A Grand Piano in Brooklyn

QmUfks6kkBrYtpNskpmphFxRH1XnnDhggnMocoFdZr45YU.jpeg
Was I ever in Brooklyn, Hell yes -- was I while this dude was playing a grand piano? No. How I wish I was though, because quite honestly anything coming out of NYC is brilliant. The raw talent is something I miss the most.

I've repeatedly spoken about the art, people, and energy but it's something one never forgets. Especially, after living there for over 20 years. It's about time to go "home." This guy playing must have been a sight to see.

As you can see I put myself right on the piano tabletop and that's where I would hope to be. Front and center, watching him and appreciating his art.

To top it off this selfi contest is almost over and we are at our final countdown and @mariannewest keeps asking what I would like to have either SBI or SBD and I choose SBI. I've had an initiatiave and a couple of blogs now talking about how I am weaning myself off of SBI and a full detailed description of what SBI looks like. Check out my post on Bot Weaning Giveaway here and the SBI Payout here.

If you are ever in need of a great contest, check out @mariannewest she's a hoot and becoming one of my very faves on Steemit!

So today's prompt reminds me of my past dreams. I'm talking "I want to do this" kind of dream, not sleepy dreams.

Remember that movie "Fabulous Baker Boys" that came out at the end of the 80's? I dreamt of being a singer like that. Singing those kind of songs, in a nice chill envirnment, lying on a grand piano and making eyes at the piano player.

When I met my now husband all of those years ago, he was a piano player and I LOVED listening to him play. I of course had all sorts of fantasies about us making music together, you know "music" kind of music, not just sex ;)

But alas, that wasn't meant to be... at least not yet. I suppose there is still time. I could pull off the singing part, maybe not the lying on the grand piano part, though.

I'm not sure my old awkward self trying to climb onto a piano and then not fall off would really give the right 'vibe' for that type of thing anymore. I could stand there and look pretty good, though.

The thing that really appealed to me about this type of singing and performance was that it was all about the voice and the sultry- style of it. No wicked dance moves were needed.

I suppose we all have dreams of some sort that haven't come true yet, but that is probably one of my big ones. Instead, well, I fulfilled the dream of marrying my soul mate... and that is the other part of the story.

I feel pretty damn lucky to have met the man I did and to have married him. I know that there are VERY few women who ever find a man as strong and as dedicated as I did. He has been with me through thick and thin... and here is part TWO of our Wedding Story if you're interested. Complete with a meddling mother in law, serious mental health issues and a cheap ass wedding chapel.

47-piano.jpg

OH! And steembasicincome for me, please!

I absolutely love your dream and you are so beautiful, in and out.

Great choice, SBI rules.

Really? Grand piano?
I mean... It'd be fine if my characters were in a fancy hall/saloon/whateverbuilding... But... but... by the lake? With nothing around? ugh. -.-"

IMG_20180630_013028.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@svashta/wild-west-chapter-11-part-3-5-minute-freewrite-challenge

lol! Maybe the grand piano is alive, just like in "Beauty and the Beast."

Hmm, now I feel bad for not quite knowing the story to "Beauty and the Beast"... :|

Oh reee-e-eeeeeally?
I know that deep inside you want to give me near impossible challenges! :P

piano.jpg
Today, I can't turn my photo upright? Synchronicities with writing abound.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kimberlylane/turning-points

Something I always wished I could play was the piano...but I really lack the determination to actually learn an instrument. Well, I played the clarinet...pretty well. I tried the guitar until my fingers hurt too bad, and I didn't want to push through that. But we have inherited my grandpa's acoustic guitar, and perhaps one day I'll put some real time into it!

Although I never learned to play, I would still love to own a piano...maybe not a grand piano. They're just so big! But there is something about the way a piano makes a room feel. I really love it!

I wish I could play an instrument, I can't even play the radio! 🤔

Always with sweet smile.

Awww thank you!

Is this what you wanted to do @byn? Hahaha

I love it @simgirl!

Haha, if only I could look that graceful!

There was a grand piano in the hallway, inconspicuously placed down the corridor to the left--but conspicuous by virtue of being a grand piano, and a full-sized, golden one at that. It was a marvelous site to see, when someone would happen to amble down the hallway and stumble on it. It clearly hadn't been played much in recent years, but had somehow been meticulously tuned on a regular basis. Many small children playing tag in the hallways had been stumped by its splendorous appeal, temporarily taken out of the game. For that reason, it had been the culprit in many lost games of tag.

Donna would be one of those accidental spectators today. She had played piano as a small child, mostly by force from two parents who insisted she was a genius when it came to just about anything and would accept no less than a virtuoso daughter. At best she could still remember how to tap out a few scales in disjointed rhythm; perhaps even play "Heart and Soul." But when she found the piano, she was overtaken with a visceral emotional response that had been unexpected. She sat down to play, and the notes began to pour out in beautiful harmony; nothing that she had remembered playing as a child. Somehow, it was like the piano was playing her fingers...

Photo on 6-29-18 at 7.48 PM.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67