You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 32- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 109.016 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

So, I wanted to write the next part of the Stranded series...but I waited too long in the day! I find that my creative juices flow in the evening, after dinner when the hubs and I are just chillaxin'. However this night we are getting ready to go on a date night! A date night for us is going to bed early and watching a movie while we snuggle!

So, for my freewrite I would, though like to take five minutes to ramble about the prompt Miami. Whenever I think about this city, I think Florida. Probably because I'm from Ohio and everyone I was around vacationed in Florida. Sure, there were plenty of other beaches within a day or so, but Ohioians, atleast the ones I know love Florida! Especially for retiring. Which isn't abnormal for any eastern state, I would imagine. I do think it's funny that I wasn't aware of Miami, Ohio for longest time, and everytime someone went to college at Miami University...I thought they were off to Florida! It was considered a party school...so it just made sense! But now having full reflection on this, I bet not that many people from Ohio actually travel to Florida.

Sort:  

ooo thats a cool shot

Thank you! I just downloaded the pixlr app a couple days ago...it's been a lot of fun!

yes it is a good one

I didn't even know that there was a Miami in Ohio :)

Well upon further research just now, there's not! Haha Atleast any more. So, there's the University, then there are two rivers, The Great Miami and The Little Miami, and also a city named New Miami...but not a Miami all by itself. So interesting!

still - a lot of Miami for Ohio LOL
I am sure it was named with wishful thinking to attract the sun rays in the cold, cold winters LOL

Hahaha I think you are right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43