You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTERACTIVE BATTLE TOURNAMENT - Feedback from IBT#8 and Ideas for IBT#9

in #contest6 years ago

I've been here for the first time and I had tons of fun, stabbing around to find out how everything works here.

I'd probably rate my experience somewhere close to 3?! I enjoyed the retro GIFs and the style of humor of this adventure a lot, and it's awesome to have such a little game on steemit.

Coming in as a last minute first time player it was honestly a bit confusing how things would work, the rules were laid out in every post and that was fairly easy to follow, so the instructions were clear and I got a good grip of how things worked as I went along, but I think there's room for improvement in communicating to the player through the bot as he progresses.

I guess the replay-ability of the game in this stage is also a bit limited, after a short while it's probably just a dice-roller?! That's where I feel the luckydip and openpockets options already add a whole lot to the game, I would love to see more options like this to build the character with items or skills, maybe merchant/tavern-stages or random events that add opportunities to the character progression. More options in combat would be great, too... one-use-items like health-potions or damage-bonuses that you can apply when you missed the battle by 1 to turn your score around... In that scope, I also wouldn't hold back with more microtransactions either. There's a prize to be had, so it's not such a bad idea to spend a little steem for a small advantage (not pay-to-win, but that tiny little extra margin to make things a bit easier/safer - or make power items unusable for the boss fight, to keep the grand-prize competition fair). The 0.01 was way too cheap, make that 0.1 right away... I'd dare to go even higher and then just make it so that a good chunk of it adds to the prize-pool?!

Of course, adding all these complexities is not going to be easy, both in programming and communicating it in an intuitive gameplay experience... so take my wish-list with a grain of salt... it's as it is already an impressive little bot and game experience you've created on steem there! Kudos!

Sort:  

Thanks for the great feedback.

I will definitely be investing the óne off item thing. I've never created a game before and just taught myself how to program so its been a steep learning curve..still seems it's finally starting to get there :)

I'll see how others feel about raising the ibtlucky dip a bit...not sure how people feel about .1 might be bit high, but lets see what others say.

Hope to see you in future IBT.

I'll definitely keep an eye on this!! Count me in... is there an IBT Discord or something, how do I get notified of the next tournament?

Right now it requires just keeping an eye on my blog, especially towards the end of each month (is when I normally run them).

I'll normally do a post or two to collect prize Steem and give people a heads up a few days out from launch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90