10 Things you did not know about steemit in your first month - Say it as it was (Contest)

in #contest6 years ago

steemit unknown.jpg

Hello great Steemians, I know what is on your mind, Do I? No, Yes. Maybe. Well, recently, i have made a lot of blogs answering many question from new steemians. I get lots of people to join Steemit and - you guessed it right - I get lots of questions. One asked me this yesterday: How do you send your earnings to your wallet? I made a blog to answer that.

It just made me remember how I felt in my first week or two on Steemit. There were lots of questions on my mind. Lots of unknowns. And that brought the idea for this interaction (well, i call it contest too because everyone that participate will win).

The contest

Very simple: Tell us some of the things you never understood about Steemit in your first month here. Tell us as much as you can!

The rules

Again simple:

  1. Upvote (To increase the rewards)
  2. Resteem this post (To spread the word and get your followers involved)
  3. follow me (This is optional. But can help you to keep track of this contest)

The rewards

Everybody that participated is a winner here. 50% OF EARNINGS FROM THIS POST AND DONATIONS MADE, WILL BE SHARED EQUALLY AMONG ALL PARTICIPANTS. (EVIDENCE OF REWARDS DISTRIBUTION WILL BE MADE IN A POST AFTER PAYOUTS)

The Aim

I want my newbies and any other new person on Steemit to see that nobody knew it all in the first month here. Success and progress here requires patience and persistence. its just a matter of time

Can I Donate to increase the rewards?

Yes. Very much welcomed. We want to increase the rewards here so that all are motivated to join. Please send your donations to me @focusnow. I will mention you in the winners post after payouts

Honorable mentions?

Yes!!!! Two great guys. I know they will be willing to support this course by donation and participation.

  1. My mentor. He actually brought me into Steemit. No other person than @emjoe. Right now, he is doing a 7 day black and white challenge. Check him out here:
    https://steemit.com/busy/@emjoe/sevendaybnwchallenge-day-3-aloe-vera

  2. My first and great frind here on Steemit. The great @bunnypuncher. He vacationed recently and wants to hear your vacation stories. Check out his link:
    https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/bunnypuncherwants-to-hear-about-your-vacations-and-win-sbd-in-the-process

#Time to do the contest!

Lets do it! You have nothing to loose. Everyone is a winner here. Common!!! do it!!!! NOW!!!!!! Hahahahaha, Never mind me, just do it if you can! Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations @focusnow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

So great people in Steemit need a process, everything is sure we will achieve if we want to try ..😂

Thanks for coming around. Do tell us 1 more things you didnt understand about Steemit in your first month. Thats the idea of the contest. Remember to resteem too if you forgot that too.

With Steemit, it's been about 10 days since my first month was finished. Since the first day I've learned so many things ...

In my first days I thought it was all upvote equal.I did not even know about the big accounts.Then the whales, busy, esteem, steemd, dmania, dsound, dlive and so on. I learned dozens of things.I still think there's a lot I do not know.

It could have caused my account to be damaged if I did not know some rules.After that I will investigate the sites and rules I participate in better. :)

Quite interesting. There is so much we can learn here. Knowledge is power. Thanks for your entry. Keep Steeming

I joined Steemit in January and ever since I am addicted to it.
Here are the questions which I had tough time with

  1. Rewards calculations and payouts
  2. Figuring out right time to upvote a post
  3. Difference between SBD, Steem and SP
  4. Reputation and upvote value are not directly related. Upvote value depends on how much is your SP. SP can be bought by a person with 25 reputation also.
  5. I had a 15 delegated SP when my account was created and eventually I paid it off.

Thanks for sharing your experience and making an entry. A lot of things on our mind then. With time, we got to see how things work around here. Keep learning and growing.

So many things, not just in the first month either! I still don’t think I’ve voted for any witnesses, I took that instruction to never reveal your password seriously, so when I go to vote for a witness and they ask for my password...

Hello @focusnow , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "buildawhale"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Thank you @focusnow for the awesome platform.
My first month on steemit was boring,it was like going through grade one again.
Some of the things are

  1. Less upvote; how do i get upvote for my posts?
  2. What kind of contents are the whales interested in before they give you their upvote?
  3. When i read through some whale's post, i wonder when I'd get to write like that?
  4. What is cheetah? popped up in my first three posts on steemit which made runaway from my blog. Very annoying!
  5. How soon before i cash out?
  6. Why do i have to these whales who do not upvote me? Funny right
  7. I had issues with reading the rules to the end, thought it was all about just posting stuff.
  8. What's the difference between steem,steem power, sbd and reputation.
  9. I never understood the importance of tags to a post.
  10. I had questions about promoting my post after i sent 1sbd to @null and got less than 5upvote,lol.

Interesting stuff. It really happened to all of us. Keep learning and earning. As far as Steemit is concerned, learning never ends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67