You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Books] What's In Your Library Challenge: Let's Share Knowledge

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Love your grandma's books!! Was she into medicinal plants or did she buy it just for you?
I have 100 years of solitude on my shelf too, but it's in Albanian! One of my favorites from high school, I dragged it all the way from Albania when I was younger. My style and life experience has changed so much that I would be curious how I would find it if I reread it now. Has that happened to you before or perhaps you haven't been reading for so long to experience that yet?

Thank you for tagging me, I look forward to writing about this!

Sort:  

Heeeyho Flo, thanks for participating and taking your time to comment!

Love your grandma's books!! Was she into medicinal plants or did she buy it just for you?
It was my grandma's or grandpa's book, I'm not sure. On the cover it says 1960!

When my grandma passed away my brother and I kept some books. Most of them are part of some sort of series, like an encyclopedia. This one in particular come in handy, it has almost, if not all, the medicinal plants in Brazil.

Has that happened to you before or perhaps you haven't been reading for so long to experience that yet?
To be honest I was quite lazy to read when I was younger; always busy riding my bike somewhere, or getting lost at the farm hhahaahah

I'd say I haven't been reading for so long. It was necessary a gigantic kick in the butt by my ex 10 years ago for me to start reading, and you know... it was the best thing to happen 'cause I ended up stronger than ever and discovering/living fantastic stories ever since.
Sometimes we just need a little kick to function hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47