You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 37 - Share your most undervalued work ($14 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you very much for my award and for making this wonderful contest. It really is a motivation to move forward in the Stemmit community. Regards!

This is my new entry: HOW TO OVERCOME FEAR AND TAKE ACTION IN MY LIFE

Taking action generates trust and courage. If you want to overcome fear, do not stay at home thinking. Go outside and stay busy.

https://steemit.com/writing/@fjmb86/how-to-overcome-fear-and-take-action-in-my-life

Sort:  

I'm inhaling confidence, I'm exhaling fear.
I am inhaling power, I am exhaling weakness.
I am inhaling victory over my problem, I am exhaling defeat.I'm inhaling confidence, I'm exhaling fear.
I am inhaling power, I am exhaling weakness.
I am inhaling victory over my problem, I am exhaling defeat.

I love this. I do something similar with my kids, especially if they are having trouble sleeping. We focus alot on breathing in and out because when you are focused on the present moment then there is no room for worry or regret. There is much inner strength to be found as we are all created from source energy and have only to choose to trust and tap into it.

Hi @fjmb86!
I indeed felt every bit of the effort you injected into that work.
Honestly, what you did was completely healing.
Fears have restricted plentiful from wanting to proceed and take another risks not knowing not taking even is taking the wrong risks(s).
Should they read that piece, they should have a change in mentality.

Personally, I believe as I belief, falling is not a problem as for one to rise it needed to fall. So the best thing whenever one falls is to let go the shames and rise back with better understanding.
Weldon!
@jodekss

Thank you for your comments.

Its sad how fear often holds us back from achieving what we want to. But we have to understand that life starts at the other side of fear- courage.

That's an insightful post!

You are right and agree with me.

Fear is our most intense emotion. And for reason. It is the instinct of survivle. Without the fear the humans would probably not survive. Evolotuionary speaking. Now this days we have less treaths and should manage fear.

Totally in agreement with you, we must face fear with responsibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67