You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐷WIN 100 STEEM Chinese New Year Giveaway

in #contest6 years ago

I was born in the year of the pig and always hated that fact. I was a fat 4 year old and lost weight at 50. Whenever someone knew my year it was all about how fat I was.

But now I am proud of it. Pigs are strong, resilient, and can survive in hard times. This is the first year of the pig since I finally lost weight and I know it will be a good one.

This beautiful envelope was left sticking out of my purse when I fell asleep during the sermon at church last Sunday. I'm going through very hard times and the money in it bought my food this week. I am so grateful for that gift and it gave me strength to carry on.

IMG_20190209_033843_HDR.jpg

I'm not Chinese and I did not know about this tradition until I got to SE Asia about 3 years ago. I feel very fortunate and anticipate a much better year to come.

followed, resteemed, and tagging:
@joythewanderer
@danielwong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91