Art Is A Matter Of Taste (Artistic Beer Photo Contest Round 2)

in #contest5 years ago

Some art tastes better than others. This week, @kus-knee is hosting a very tasty art contest, beer pics! My first idea did not really pan out for me. I drink girly beer, citrus flavored stuff. It comes in a bottle with a bright orange label that matches the snow fence I use as a gate to my chicken pen. What goes with beer better than chicks? I mean, I am a girl and even I know that is akin to some "golden ratio" style artistic pairing! So I took an empty beer bottle and filled it with water. Yep, I know... but I was not wasting beer on chickens for Pete's sake! I thought getting a photo of a "hot chick sipping a cold beer" would be a fabulous entry but apparently I have Mormon chickens or something. This is as close as any of those girls would get to my beer...


20190729_110848 (2).jpg
What a prude!

OK, I am allowed to make 2 entries so I may try that shot again later in the afternoon. I suppose it is asking too much for chicks to start drinking so early in the morning. I decided to go with my other idea, and I rather like the effect. Not as funny, but still fun.

I have a "fairy tree" on the property. It is an old cottonwood that has been beaten hard by the wind, sun and seasonal flooding and it has been broken and bent over and over, but never gave up. It has so much character and a vibrant energy that surely fairies would be drawn to such a fine specimen. I have not actually spotted any fairies there but if I was a fairy I would absolutely hang out at that tree. The elements left it with this lovely tangle of roots that are just begging to be a fairy castle. The branches are splayed this way and that making for a perfect amphitheater from which a fairy king or queen might address their subjects. This "center stage" position also makes a great place to put a beer, and the leaves framed it up so nicely! I think it looks very inviting, even though I know it is really water. Sorry, TMI? I hope I did not spoil the photo for you...


20190729_111349 (3).jpg
Lets Drink Until We See Fairies!

Cheers to the Old Dog and his fabulous contests! To learn more and enter yourself, go here and be sure to give the host some love while you are there! (Feel free to upvote my entry too, if you are so inclined!)



Sort:  

Very artsy I like them both!

Lol - thanks!

Congratulations @fishyculture! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44