Write From My Music Contest: Winner Announced and New Round WEEK SIX

in #contest6 years ago

writesong2A.jpg

Welcome to Week Six of my ongoing Steemit Contest, Write From My Music.

Congratulations to this week's winner @ecoinstant, for his inspired lyrics titled "Toilet Paper Bush". At first I thought that his entry wasn't enough of a match to my music, but then I decided not to be so... full of myself... Besides which, you could say that investing in manure is a form of good money.

The prize total accumulated of 1.478 SBD has been sent to @ecoinstant's account a few minutes ago.

Big thanks to @felt.buzz for his short story entry. He is a previous winner who has been with this contest from the very start. You can read his entry here.


Like to write? Like music? Well have I got a challenge for you!

WRITE ME A STORY BASED ON MY INSTRUMENTAL COMPOSITION

Here are the Rules:

All submissions must be original works of fiction / nonfiction written for this contest. To qualify you will need to follow these steps:

Upvote and resteem this post.
Listen to my instrumental composition "Brain Battle" on Soundcloud using the imbed below.
Write an original story based on my music, between 50 - 1500 words in length.
Make a post in your channel and post the link in the comment section here.
PRIZE POOL: 100% of SBD from todays Introductory Post for this week's contest

NON MANDATORY REQUEST: To help grow this contest, it would be greatly appreciated for contestants to use the hashtag #writefrommymusic in their posts.

Here is the composition. Soundcloud posts generally work ok, but I will probably add a youtube imbed for the song as well(I'm running a bit late tonight).

Submissions deadline is this Sunday Midnight EST North America. Monday 8:30 pm I will announce the winner and pay out the prize.

Please note I will be checking for duplicated content. I want original stories inspired by my music.

Your support and participation is vital to keep this contest going! UPVOTE & RESTEEM to grow the prize amount for you to win!

THANK YOU FOR GETTING INVOLVED AND I LOOK FORWARD TO READING ALL OF YOUR WORK


Original music and animation by Greg McCann, the author of this post and owner of this Steemit Channel. The image is a fair use parody I drew of the RCA Victor logo. To view more of my work, please visit www.fireawaymarmot.com.

Sort:  
Loading...

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #40. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Alright! Now I just need your permission to use that music in the music video version ;p (aka it fits let me show you! )

I will be checking out Brain Battle!

Credit me, and donate all of the SBD to @isleofwrite and we've got a deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41