Write From My Music Contest -Week 5

in #contest6 years ago

writesongwk4.jpg

Welcome to Week Five of my ongoing Steemit Contest, Write From My Music. As per last week's rules, since there were less than three submissions by Friday's deadline, the rewards from last week of .079 SBD have been carried over to this week's contest, making for a current total at .961 SBD.

The sole entry is from @felt.buzz. You can read it here.

Thank you @felt.buzz for your contribution. And with that in mind I'm going to institute a few rule changes this week. One is that I will be getting rid of the top three vote, and making the Deadline Sunday night, when I will choose one winner to take all. In light of this new rule, the "less than three entries, carry over to next week" rule will be suspended. If you're the only entry, you get the prize. And since the deadline is now Sunday, there will be more time to make a submission.


Like to write? Like music? Well have I got a challenge for you!

WRITE ME A STORY BASED ON MY INSTRUMENTAL COMPOSITION



Here are the Rules:

All submissions must be original works of fiction / nonfiction written for this contest. To qualify you will need to follow these steps:

  1. Upvote and resteem this post.
  2. Listen to my instrumental composition "Good Money" on Youtube using the imbed below.
  3. Write an original story based on my music, between 50 - 1500 words in length.
  4. Make a post in your channel and post the link in the comment section here.

PRIZE POOL: 100% of SBD from todays Introductory Post for this week's contest, plus the pool of .961 SBD collected so far

PLUS the total reward carried over from previous week, as mentioned above.

NON MANDATORY REQUEST: To help grow this contest, it would be greatly appreciated for contestants to use the hashtag #writefrommymusic in their posts.



Here is the composition. I've decided to go with a Youtube post, so you can listen as an imbed without leaving Steemit.

Submissions deadline is this Sunday Midnight EST North America. Monday 8 pm I will announce the winner and pay out the prize.

Please note I will be checking for duplicated content. I want original stories inspired by my music.

Your support and participation is vital to keep this contest going! UPVOTE & RESTEEM to grow the prize amount for you to win!


THANK YOU FOR GETTING INVOLVED AND I LOOK FORWARD TO READING ALL OF YOUR WORK

Original music and animation by Greg McCann, the author of this post and owner of this Steemit Channel. The image is a fair use parody I drew of the RCA Victor logo. To view more of my work, please visit www.fireawaymarmot.com.

Sort:  

Thank you for a unique opportunity for creativity!
I made something 😎

Thanks very much for those lyrics. They were a lot of fun to read.

My pleasure! This is a very creative contest, I really enjoyed the music :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FireAwayMarmot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Am in but i don't understand what do, have listened and all i hear is a kind of jazzy beats, with no lyrics, this is my first so am confused

It's an instrumental composition, just listen and let your imagination go... Write a poem or a story or even your thoughts about the piece. I am curious - you didn't hear a melody?

This is actually quite interesting and fun. I may not make the sunday deadline, so I'll look out for the next season if you continue with it. Perhaps some more people shall join us!

The next contest is tomorrow evening, for one week. I will look forward to seeing your entry then!

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #32. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32