Dungeon and Steem: Day 2 Engagement – Ambushes, ambushes everywhere

in #contest7 years ago

This project is a lot of work. I’m sorry for some of the mistakes that happen from time to time, but there is simply not enough time to check every action I do and I’m not good enough to avoid making of those mistakes. My thanks go to all of you who submit their plan early on, so I don’t have to make results for all of the plans the last day. There will be some tough engagements though this round – maybe they will make my work easier :P. Let’s see! As always, if you deem the contest worthy, Resteem it.

Source


Prize pool

  • The prize pool is currently 168.194 SBD.
  • Bonus prize for the best plan 20 SBD.  

Backup players

I’m still searching for up to 3 backup players that would take control of any character that would be abandoned by previous user! 

Patch V. 1.1.2.

The group members now have their own visible inventory and abilities (that have been learned or seen after the joining). 


Orc – Krognak

@thatsweeneyguy

Inventory: double-headed axe of high quality, 2 daggers at your belt and one tiny dagger attached to your boot. Backpack, pouch of water(none), pouch for coins (35),

Group: Makhel – Double-headed axe, dagger, pouch of water

Jukha - pouch of water(none)

Gat - pouch of water(none)

Karguk - pouch of water(none)

Varf - pouch of water(none), (better at sneaking now) 

Action plan

As I awaken, the first thought on my mind is revenge. There is no time for early morning pleasantry. The party is ordered to pack up camp, and eat early on the walk if they are to make it to camp by night.
 

After eating, I start teaching the young boys how to be stealthy in the forest. Only the basics, as much as boys can catch on. Heading in the direction of the camp all the while… 

Result

Soon after waking up you continued your journey finishing your food and water provisions. You decided that first thing you will learn the whelps is tactics how to be at least a bit stealthy. The youngest one was improving you had to admit (DICE ROLL), but that didn’t save your group from being spotted and engaged by group of (DICE ROLL) 4 geared up Orcs. Their leader unmistakably recognized you. “Betrayer! Kill!” Is what you’ve heard when you saw 4 Orcs charging straight at you from about 20 meters away. 

@gregory-f

Inventory: double-headed axe of high quality, 2 daggers at your belt and one tiny dagger attached to your boot. Pouch of water(none), pouch for coins (35),

Makhel – Double-headed axe, dagger 

Action plan

Makhel and I continue toward the nearest orc camp. We will travel at half normal speed so that we can rest some. Since I am familiar with the area, I will detour when needed to go to any source of water I am familiar with. Since we are moving slowly, we will be alert to sounds of anyone approaching and will take cover and observe since we are both still tired from our battle. We will not engage any potential enemy unless attacked. Since we have one days food (the delicious arm) we will not stop to hunt until is gone. We will parallel the road to the orc camp, but will stay off of it. 

Result

You and Makhel were sneaking through the forest. You knew where exactly the camp is and decided to not use the closest path. (DICE ROLL) Suddenly you came across (DICE ROLL) 2 Orcs that were patrolling the area. Immediately you bunkered down.(DICE ROLL) One of the Orcs though stopped the other one and started scanning the area. He must have had spotted your red mane, since he started shouting “Betrayer! Kill!”, while charging at you from like 15 meters away. 

@jznsamuel

Inventory double-headed axe of high quality on your back, spear on your back 2 daggers at your belt and one tiny dagger attached to your boot. Backpack, pouch of water(none), cloaking cloth 

Action plan

Onwards to meet my friend, I try to be as careful as possible not to come across any enemy orcs, elf or humans who could pose any threat to me. Although I know who my allies and foes are and need to avenge my fallen brethren, I must be as careful as I can. I try to search food and water on my way to my destination. I try to see if I'm not being followed or watched.
I try to search for an animal I could use as a ride. If I find I ride, I need to be careful and ensure that I travel in a way that would allow me not to be discovered.
On the first day of travel, I try to find a safe and secure place for rest. I will try to sleep, eat and drink to prepare for the next day. 

Result

You were sneaking through the forest alone, stopping only to nurture yourself. By that you exhausted the last remnants of your provisions. You were alone, therefore the sneaking seemed to be easy. You have skilfully passed few scouts and were nearing the destination. By your measurement you were somewhere in the middle of the camps. (DICE ROLL) Fate decided, that this day won’t be as easy as it seemed all the way through until now. (DICE ROLL) Another Orc was sneaking in the forest too and no one spotted the other one, until then when you were sneaking like 5 meters away from each other. There you were staring at each other… 

@swolesome

Inventory: spear on your back, 2 daggers at your belt and one tiny dagger attached to your boot., rope, hide, pouch for coins (35), 4 leather dresses

Group: Makhel – Double-headed axe, dagger, firelock

Jukha -

Gat –

Karguk -

Varf -  

Action plan

Researches orc nap times. 

Result

You chose to have an inner contemplation about nap times. Trolling life is not always the best choice. That holds thrice, when you lack food and water for the whole party. You have ate the rest of the meat you had but this was the 2nd day without water, therefore all your stats are halved. The rest of the group will soon follow, if you won’t find any provisions. (DICE ROLL) Your contemplation was interrupted by incoming Orcish party. (DICE ROLL) Five Orcs were charging and shouting at you…  


curation REP SP followers
Sort:  

This looks very interesting I dropped a follow and a resteem. You said you were looking for back up player what does that entail? How would I get involved? I used to DM the campaign for my group! I miss D&D.

youre first on my waiting list then:). Read the rules so you know how precisely this Steemit port works, registrate to steemit.chat and wait tilll some1 dropes without letting his character die first:P

i would need swift answers from you 2morrow...Some Humans struggle to respond, so you can study their story in advance in order to respond quickly:)

I have read the rules but for the next two weeks or so I cannot commit to it, for right now. I am dealing with courts for the next couple weeks. Trying to get my landlord to fix my house(very long story).. I'm gonna follow the story for now... Thanks tho

that is real shame:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97