Steemit Untalented @surpassinggoogle - My Life, Who I Am, The New Me

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

To write a story is my weakness but when I tried writing my own story I'm proud to say "I made it". Life is full of challenges, it can be easy and it can be hard.
who is.jpg

My parents is living in the jungle where you can see a wild life animals like wild boar, monkeys, snakes, komodo dragons, dear and many more. They choose to live away from a town the time that no one owns the land and no one says no to build a house. My parents is a farmer without a farm :) ... Oh haha sorry I mean my parents is a farmer but we don't own the land. Their cost of living are farming, hunting and fishing on the river. Until the day my mother gave birth without a doctor or a midwives.

My life started in a hard situation, when I was born my life is unconscious.

My mother gave birth to me at home because they can't afford to be in the hospital. With the help of my father the labor was successful. But the fake midwives came the cause why I'm bleeding and unconscious. And my parents immediately save me. Lack of money is one of the causes that your life can be in danger.

Living on the Jungle

The happy bonding we did with my family are swimming on the river, fishing with electric and farming together. We plant vegetables and fruits like banana, chives, peanuts, mongo beans, sweet potato and many more. In my 4 years of age they notice that I am helpful. Every harvest we did we need to travel the vegetables to sell to the town using a horse to carry all the heavy crops. Walking for almost 2 hours while passing 13 rivers to reach the market. To live in a difficult situation is what I experienced since I was a child. The things that makes me happy is when I feed my baby ducks, goose, chickens and other animals. My puppy makes me smile also when he go to the forest to help my father on hunting for komodo dragon, dear and wild boar. He brings back a small komodo dragon for us to eat. I love animals except the wild animals.

After a couple years living in this world my life was in danger.

As life goes by, when the day it was happened, the day that I thought I could die. While riding on a horse that was also carrying bananas and he went through a deep river with a strong current and I fell off. The horse almost stepped on me but my father immediately rescued me. The life we have is not as simple as we saw in some movie. Our life in the jungle is not always happy until someone want us to leave the land.
life 6 (2).jpg

Difficulties Makes Me Stronger

We stayed to our relatives in different locations where the best opportunity. Life is not destined to be the same as what other people have. We don't have the things that we wish to have. I share this story to let the readers know where I came from.
How I face the challenges at my young age. I learned to cooked rice at age of 7 years old. My sister and I became independent at young age since my parents are working.

Living on the Ocean

I study hard from elementary and got a scholarship in high school. We live in a squatters area were the water is under. The hard part living on the ocean is when the rain comes and strong wind with high tide. And the roof has a hole were the rain goes while the ocean has a big waves flashing the floor to make it wet. We can't sleep and we stay on the corner until the rain stopped. There are hard times but we smiles and doesn't mind the situation we have. My biggest dream is to graduated and to help my parents financially.

My College Life

I went to college with the help of my auntie. My college life is a bit hard but my friends are one of my inspiration. I am a happy person, do jokes, do crazy things with my friends. I am conservative and have a few guy friends.

As life goes by challenges are always been there, I never think it could happened to me.

From the challenges I've been to in my life being old enough can felt pain than when you are younger. How I wish I was still a child to disappear the pain as easy as a wound on my knee. I'm not completely sure if I'm ready to share the dark side of my story even if I say I'd moved on. When the challenge come into your life that you don't expect. I almost thinking to kill myself because I thought there's no tomorrow. My happy personality was gone. To trust anyone again is the hardest thing to give. To be confident of being beautiful is not a beauty anymore. To be happy is the hardest thing to achieve. I was weak but I stand up. I have regrets but I moved on. The dark side experience makes me a strong person. It took 3 years for me to accept that things happened for a reason.

Despite of all the challenges that comes to my life I'm proudly say I'm strong and I'm happy.

When you think no one can accept you for what you have been to. I realize that things happened for a reason. And now I know that there is tomorrow. To carry all the burdens in my life for a long time I became strong and independent at a young age. To think of my family makes me more stronger. The happy memories that I experienced makes me think to make more happiness. To give happiness who's been sad and to give advice to those who are broken. As the years past everything was healed. To accept the reality is the only way to continue life. I graduated my 2 years course in college Computer Technology.

The New Me

The new me has a happy personality and have a good vibes in life. When I was in college my dream is to graduated and to have a permanent job. But now my biggest dream is to travel the world, to be a successful and financially stable. Smart enough to decide what life I want. Independent in my own eyes :). Lovable and responsible.

To Survive

To Fight

Being Strong

To Be Happy

DSC_0443 (2).JPG
Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for being an inspiration to us.
Steemit gives me a chance to face my weakness :)

Thank you so much Steemians :)

Sort:  

wow growing up in the village can sometimes be interesting, everything you eat is always fresh. I have not gone fishing before and i will like to do that one day.

fight
be strong
survive and
be happy.

stay blessed

Hahaha I don't live in the village... it's actually squatters area were its very popular in Philippines for poor people that can't afford to pay land in the village.. We do fishing under the house also because we live in the ocean that has water under.... Thank you so much..

stay blessed..

@filipinalife Steemit is gonna change lots of lifes, it has changed mine and many others but that is just the beginning. Followed

yes thats true .. just recently join steemit and i'm happy to be part of this community. I'm impressed how people accommodated and support each other. Steemians are so kind. Thank you so much.. Followed

An amazing story. You have come so far, but this is just the beginning :)

Todd you have helped Crishel so much by giving her guidance and the direction to a better life. I have always enjoyed both of your videos very much. Look forward to your future works.

thank you so much for the support .. I really appreciate .. i'll do my best for my future works.. i'm proud that i face my fear writing an article .. i'm not confident that i'm smart in this jobs..

Thank you for the kind words. I will be there again soon. :)

look like your life is full of struggling but you know how know how to come out from it and you are strong and brave so i think you can finish or achieve everything because you know how to handle situations, very nice blog of your life and yes my dream also to travel.have a nice day.

Yes thats true because of the struggles in life i dream to be better than what i already have .. to be strong more than my parents and to dream big... thank you have a nice day.. upvoted and followed you..

i will need to do a full-blown reading over time. i decided to just stop by a bit for now. The turn-out has kept growing (currently around 130 posts that i have to read and counting and support with vote but i submit all entries to some friends as well to support. The experience has been awesome. I will come back for a full blown comment to empower you when i fully read. This is beyond a contest, so there will be a ton of variations to participate in, for fun, community and ultimately to bring about success in every facet, steemit and beyond. The whole endeavor is a curriculum from "school of life", raw down-to-earth stuff, without books involved; stemming from unadulterated love for humans; humans.
If you want to read some of the entries too: visit all the resteems on @steem-untalented

To understand better the gravity of this "untalented" initiative, read this post: https://steemit.com/life/@surpassinggoogle/if-you-can-t-find-a-stranger-to-love-love-me-and-entertain-freedom-when-you-do

Yes this contest is awesome and congratulations. I almost think to give up because I'm late and too many entries. But I want to take the opportunity that you give to us.. I'm already a winner to receive a reply from you..
thank you so much.. :)

wow.. i think i read some of ur story before.. but this makes it even more clear.. u have faced and endured much in ur life already and im so happy for u to see that u are very happy now. :) also thankful for us who get to read all your good posts! :P

thank you I do I'm happy now and thankful.. thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59