Prize Pool #5 - SBD Prize 02/16/18

in #contest7 years ago

What is the Prize Pool?

It is a daily sweepstakes that has a few purposes.

  1. Provide a daily SBD prize to a lucky winner
  2. Provide funds for 4 jackpot pools paying 10, 25, 50 and 100 SBD
  3. To have fun!

How do I participate

  1. Look for the prize pool post daily.
  2. At the bottom of the page, you will find a question. (very simple for daily pool)
  3. In a comment to this post, give us your answer.
  4. Not mandatory, but It’s how we pay for these contests, please upvote and resteem this post.
  5. Before the post pays out, you will be assigned a number. It will be added as a reply to your post.
  6. Once the post pays out, we use a random # generator (random.org) to pick the winner.
  7. Winner will be announced in the next daily post.

How are the jackpot pools handled?

Every daily prize pools earnings are split 5 ways.

Suppose this prize pool post nets 5 SBD in upvotes. Each of the 5 prize pools earns 20% of every prize pool post.

Each prize pool would have 1 SBD added to it if the total SBD payout is 5 SBD.

That means the daily prize pool is paid for completely.
The 10 SBD prize would pay out every 10 days.
The 25 SBD prize pool would pay out every 25 days.
The 50 SBD prize pool would pay out every 50 days.
The 100 SBD prize pool would pay out every 100 days.

(note, these percentages are different than the ones first talked about. Others convinced me it was much fairer this way.)
Obviously, the amounts and time frames will vary depending on the amounts earned in upvotes.

Who can enter?

Any member of Steemit can join, but keep in mind only the daily mini will be a sweepstakes. The main SBD prizes will be a contest that requires a little more effort (like making a post). The subjects will be about the homesteading/survival/self-sufficiency/foraging categories. Knowledge in these areas will always be a big plus in the larger prize contests.

Unlike the daily prize sweeps, the large prize contests will require some thought. We are looking for the best of the best. We'll be asking for your ideas on what to do or how to do something specific to the homesteading/survival/self-sufficiency/foraging categories. Knowing little about these categories can be a hindrance to your chances of winning.

Daily accounting

In the post for the daily Mini contests/sweeps, I will include a full accounting of all SBD earned on every post. You can track my numbers just by looking at my Wallet History. I want everything to be open for everyone to see.

What is the daily prize?

1 SBD

How is the winner chosen?

I will assign a number to each entry by commenting on your entry. When the post pays out, I will use a random number generator to choose a number. I will take a screen shot of the number and post it for everyone to see. The owner of that number wins the prize.

When do I get my winnings?

When the winner is announced.

Can the daily prize grow?

Yes, it all depends on how much incoming funds there are. Check the accounting to see where we stand

NOTE: Accounting updates are only accurate to the last payout received. If a payout happens after the new daily post has been made, it will reflect on the next day’s accounting.

Prize Pools still open for entry

Prize Pool #1 Payout 2018-02-19, 17:19
Prize Pool #2 SBD Prize Payout 2018-02-20, 11:31
Prize Pool #3 SBD Prize Payout 2018-02-21
Prize Pool #4 SBD Prize Payout 2018-02-22

Answer the following question in the comments below to enter

What do you think is the most important tool/supply to keep on you at all times in case of an emergency?

Sort:  

money

Money is good for short term emergencies and you can get outside of the emergency zone.

@fernowl13
First aid kit

Makes sense.

A first aid kit is a good idea whether it is a short or long term emergency.

Gotta go with a blade. I’d say cell phone, but I’ve gotta tell you, I lose my cell phone like other people lose keys and remotes. I hate to hear it ring, so I silence it and then I can’t find it... Anyway, I’ve always got a blade and a lighter. I can start a fire with out a lighter, but I can’t cut anything one.

Having a Cell Phone is good to have, in case of an emergency.

A presence of my mind will sum it all

a pack of cigarettes to barter with! (because cell phone & swiss knife were taken)

You could have listed a duplicate. The daily prize pools are a drawing, so everyone could have the exact same answer. But I would be afraid to take cigarettes to barter with. I haven't smoked for 19 years, but I fear I'd get so nervous I's smoke the danged things, lol.

eh, i needed to come up with an original answer for myself. and RIGHT? i'd be tempted to take a puff or two.

Cell phone - it's important to contact concern people incase of emergency.

A cell phone is good if the emergency is going to be short term.

A lighter is a good tool to use in both long and short term emergencies.

Swiss army knife is a good one for both long and short term emergencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44