Sort:  

So that makes me curious, why do you use promotion bots on your posts too?

I don't boost my post to top of trending. I don't have anything against bots, but I don't like low quality posts on top of trending.

Dude what's the deal? He literally sent 100 SBD to some people who possibly and/or probably sorely need it. That's a ton more than I've seen many others do around here. We should be encouraging and applauding behavior like this, this dude comes to steemit and your first instinct is to flag him? You really think he's going to make more than ONE HUNDRED sbd profit on this post? Are you nuts?

How does attacking people like him help? Will it change the behavior of the more self-centered whales? Will downvoting him help people in countries like Venezuela? Will insulting him make him want to stay and learn more about the platform?

Hell, is he even trying to shill something? Is he spamming some shitty ICO or dropping a referral link at all? I don't know his motives just like you don't know his motives, but fuck, dude, I've seen you flag other posts that were garbage, sure, but it just strikes me as odd that you would flag this one like this.

Think before you flag dude.

How does attacking people like him help?

You don't understand how Steem works. I flag for "Disagreement on rewards".

It's nothing personal.

If someone boost post like this to $425, thousand of other authors will get less. There is option to decline rewards if author is not doing this for money.

With the lengthy responses and conversations, and actual engagement and new people coming to the contests section, I fail to see how this would be considered "low quality".

Or is it, in your eyes, low quality due to the fact it's a contest? I don't care about rewards at the moment, I've purchased almost 5x more in SBD and SP than this post is worth.

Mathematically speaking I don't see why anyone would downvote your posts. You're clearly giving out more than you're taking in, you invested and bought in stake and sbd, you're trying to learn about the platform while giving back, I really don't see what the issue is here.

I can see why others who don't give back could be flagged for similar-sized posts, but not this. This kind of shit should be encouraged, not discouraged.

you invested and bought in stake and sbd

I also invested in SP and I'm free do do anything with my stake.

Maybe he just wants only his posts to be seen on top. I think you're doing great like bunnypuncher.

Posted using Partiko Android

Time up!
Results?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76