You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the Love of Comments, Round 9. Win 200 SP for a month.

in #contest5 years ago

I am apart of a Facebook Group called Adelaide Northern Suburbs Community Group.
When I moved from the Southern Part of Adelaide, there was nothing in the North.
The Southern group had 12,000 members and it baffled me that there was none in the north.
Over the last 3 years I have grown it to over 1300 members.
Thanks to my group, someone from the UK was looking for a long lost friend and knew they lived in Adelaide, they posted in my group and lo and behold by chance, someone knew the person, after 30+ years of being out of contact they spoke on the phone (In Their 70s) .. and that is why I love community groups.

I am very new to Steem it, but I am loving the community here, it's great to see such a strong and well supportive community.

Sort:  

Thats a wonderful story! Did you start that group yourself then? I'll have to look it up, as I'm in the north.

Maybe you've healed from your op you could start a Melbourne group up for Steem. Team Australia is great, but it's hard to meet up physically of you want to.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I am the admin of the group. If you have any issues finding out let me know.

I'll think about the Melbourne group for sure :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29