Finish the story, earn 3 steembasicincome shares! WEEK #4 WINNERS!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Finish the sentence - earn SBI shares and upvotes!.v2.png

And here we are! In these 4 weeks of the Finish The Fiction Story Contest I could admire the boundless prairies of your creativity and how you continuously probe the borders of your imagination, pushing the line a step further every time. If you have any idea or suggestion on how you would like the next contest editions, feel free to share it!

Here is my second part of "Sourdough", from week #3 contest.

I'm so enthusiast of all this positive vibes that I decided to let your best quotes speak in place of me:

@giddyupngo: "Only when the pain of his seared flesh surpassed the pain in his soul, could he continue to function".

@seenitallfilms : "He had learnt not to fear the unknown, but to embrace it. For it was the unknown that bought him his only sense of joy".

@nancybriti: "La ecuación siempre fallaba cuando llegaba abril porque el tiempo se detenía. Entonces lloró: allá afuera era marzo".

@cyemela: "Alcohol filled lust. Desire. It explained everything".

@cryptkeeper17: "Then the thought came to him, in a piercing taste of reality that hit him live a Medieval Bodkin arrow between the eyes".

@wondewop: "He was lost in the attic of his mind".

@alale: "She came" was the only words he wrote and died.

Aaannd week #4 winners are..

week-4.jpg

As promised, the SBD payout (plus a bit of help) of Wednesday's post has been divided between the writers that this time didn't get the SBI share. Be proud for your great stories and thank you for your contributions..

..and see you all next Wednesday with another story and a rich pot of 3 @steembasicincome shares + SBD payout!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

For those that want to join the fun, here is how this contest works:

1. I write an unfinished fiction story

2. You finish it with a comment in the comment section or your own post

3. YOU WIN! For next round, I will donate at least 3 @steembasicincome shares, all to one or divided between more writers with the most engaging ending + Wednesday's post SBD PAYOUT will be rewarded between all the participants who won't get one of the 3 shares (I'm the unquestionable judge. Well, technically not me.. the bananafish voices within my head are).

It's super simple and most of all we'll enjoy our fiction ideas!
Nothing is mandatory here, but voting is highly appreciated. Just enjoy and prepare for a trip into my delirious fiction world!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

What's next?

I will run 1 round of this contest next Wednesday 28th March, UTC+1. The result will be out on Monday 2nd April, 11 pm avg., UTC +1 (i.e. California is UTC -8). Submission deadline: Monday 2nd April, 8 pm, UTC +1. There will be time for everyone to develop the fiction idea.

The pot is 3 SBI SHARES + SBD PAYOUT!

If you like this contest..SPREAD THE GOSPEL! I'm grateful for your resteeming and word of mouth. Please keep it up as I'm just a minnow like you with enthusiasm and passion for writing and making friends :-D

banner f3nix 3.png

F3nixBadge (1).JPG

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Bwahaha..you rock @brisby!

Bombs away for week #5 ..in case 😉

Oh I will be writing for your contest again my vampire bud! Sorry I didn't do last weeks. Giddyupngo's continuation was SO terrific!! I read your story and, for whatever reason, all I kept thinking about was dogs. Still, I should have participated, even if you got a story with a trans-dimensional puppy story. I'm on deliveries now so I doubt that I'll get to it tonight. Luckily, there's tomorrow!

It will be my greatest pleasure to read your continuation Bris.. and Dog as ackward It could have been, It would have been a breath of originality! Sorry dear I cant write ad before till monday since im abroad with the signora fenicia 😁

Awh thank you! That's made my day, a bit of good karma, woo!

It was too flamboyant and alive to not reward you! See you on Wednesday for the new one 😉

Can not wait! I am the most flamboyant person sometimes, ahaha

Beware, I will give you a hard time tomorrow! 😜

Oh, you think so ;) challenge accepted

Thank you once again @f3nix you are much too generous. And thank you for the kind words.

I mean them, I always try to make this an occasion to appreciate each other's work. Bravo Bruni.. see you on Wed 👍😁

Yes you will. 👍

Congratulations to all the winners!

Domani... Chernobyl.

Prepara la tuta.. se mrs. F3nix mi concede di scrivere 😛

Thanks so much, this contest is really helping me grow. Thanks for all the encouraging words. I would like to translate one entry, as I don't know the writer's language. Thanks!

Thanks to you, my friend. It's good because we grow together and practicing your imagination is so important nowadays where everything is standardized, including our minds.. keep playin with us! (she's spanish, I used google translate to understand..)

Too many cool things on steemit! I meant to jump in on this, will try again this week!

Hey @fishyculture! Nice to see you ☺️ I'll post tomorrow, I'm already curious of your contribution!

Thanks again @f3nix. Always a lot of fun. We couldn't do it without you writing the story first.

Fun is the right word! I will end the story in a separate post.. thanks for your contribution and the music with it, my friend 👍😎

Wednesday I am all in for this contest, I hope you give us a whopper of a story, I literally cant wait to play to try and earn some sbi’s ! @steembasicincome is awesome. You guys do suchba good job I plan to use #freewrite from now on when I tell the stories about my 2 beautiful children! Muchlove @f3nix

Great I love challenges..a whopper will be! I love your enthusiasm and make a cuddle to your two kids from me 💚😊

Thank you very much @f3nix I plan on contributing greatly to SBI in the near future, running contests like this. I will link your contest to my little lottery if that's ok, hopefully it would get some people for you? Again, I am very appreciative and respect the heck out of people that are using SBI as a spring board to build the community up with at least somewhat of a floor start on each of their posts, at least once daily.

I think that the @steembasicincome will take prosperity and balance to the platform and it's a very wise investment if you adopt a long term view in the value of the steem/sbd/sp ..plus I love the ideals of equity and wealth for everyone. You can link me and thanks for that, I'll do the same with your contest 😉👍 I think my contest is very fair as of now, considering the add of SBD prize, and i hope it will grow: all I want is to do good for this community and use steemit in the best way possible.

Time got away this last week. Such amazing versions you got though! I look forward to the next one

Prepare your level A Hazmat suit.. tomorrow Chernobyl.

Ooh, that sounds cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80