Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #16 WINNERS!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180618-WA0012.jpg

Hoist the colors, proud storytellers!


Well, well, well... what do we have here? But a Grand Guignol juicy preview of the contest brand, of course! I think that we can work on the font a bit more but for the rest, I'm quite satisfied, what do you think?

This 16th edition will be recorded as the "everybody dies edition". And I loved it. Thank you @dirge for having unleashed our worst nightmares from the abyss of our twisted minds. The previous scapegoat role, historically assigned to our beloved punk rocker wannabe, Tres Culos, has transmigrated into Cornelius for our great delight. However, there have been some endings in which Cornel have even been spared (and Elissa.. mounted a gun.. no good, Elissa, NO GOOD!).

In the Finish the Story Contest surprises never end! Directly from Pinhead's hands, Lemarchand's box slowly unfolds its gears and reveals us.. 2 additional SBI for the participants! Thank you to @marcoriccardi and @cyemela for this gift!

.. which makes me feel like adding that we should all be proud of the sustain that we're giving to each other and the fun we're creating together as a community, together with our quality fiction works!


BananaFishSeparator.gif


Alright, let's cut the chatter, brave storytellers, the winners of the 5 @steembasicincome shares are:



@raj808: by popular acclamation, the best contribution in this 16th edition. He transported us in a climax of horror, down in the pit till reaching one of the most evocative nightmares I read so far in the contest. An accurate environment, descriptions and dialogues crowned a solid classic horror plot.


@gwilberiol: this was a breath of fresh air, in the sense that the plot was smart, with a clever final twist, and I loved the fact that he was able to divert from the usual oppressive sect-masonic environment. A lot of substance.


@flyyingkiwi: he depicted the king of the carnages, with a chess-like final human sacrifice of Elissa. Very cunning twist.


@marcoriccardi: in this narrative experiment, simply the best entity waiting behind the door. Shivers.


@tristancarax: Tristan, why are you "shocked" if I say that you've been original? ;-) I don't know how many others would think to the I-Ching and insert them in the plot. I liked it because of it making a lot of sense in a symbolic and sectarian context.


@cyemela, @theironfelix, @seesladen, @oivas, @brisby, @wonderwop, @nancybriti: you all did great and the reward is 0.10 SBD each! Keep pushing your creativity to new horizons, not just for the rewards but for being part of this amazing and evolving group of writers!
@pixiehunter, @ablaze, @calluna, @anixio, @giddyupngo, @fun2learn, @cheekah, @dynamicgreentk, @antimetica, @figuringoutsrn .. we didn't forget about your amazing stories, come back when you feel like, the workshop is always open!

.. see you all next Wednesday with another story and a rich pot of 3 @steembasicincome shares + the SBD payout!



BananaFishSeparator.gif


For those that want to join the fun, here is how this contest works:

1. You receive an unfinished fiction story or a script

2. You finish it with your own post or a comment in the comment section. A limit of 500 words is recommended.

3. YOU WIN! 3 @steembasicincome shares to the writers with the best ending + Wednesday's post SBD PAYOUT between all the participants who won't get one of the 3 shares

It's so simple and, most of all, we'll enjoy our fiction ideas!
Nothing is mandatory here, but voting and resteeming is highly appreciated!


BananaFishSeparator.gif

What's next?

I will run 1 round of this contest next Wednesday 20th June, 1:00 PM, California time zone. The result will be out on Monday 25th June, 14:00 PM California time zone. Submission deadline: Monday 20th June, 12:00 PM - noon, California time zone

If you like this contest.. SUSTAIN the @bananafish and SPREAD THE GOSPEL! I'm grateful for your resteeming and word of mouth. The purpose of this initiative, especially targeted to minnows, is to enhance creativity while distributing wealth and create a fiction workshop of friends. Everything helps to make us grow together!


banner f3nix 3.png

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif



The @greetersguild, a place where to learn and grow together! Click here for the discord chat

Sort:  

Gosh there were so many fantastic stories from the prompt! I was so sorry I didn't get to finish this one, but one of those weeks, I am thinking I may still go back to it at some point. Just about less busy this week so hopefully I can jump back in the next round.

Will @bananafish be looking for delegations as it grows into a veritable fruit salad?

I can't hide the fact that it would be a lovely surprise to see you back <3 In 4 hours time avg. week #17 will be out. Tonite, thank God you're from the UK so I don't have to make a lot of timezone calculations lol.
About the bananafish: I'm thinking of a shared account between a team, this would make sense because we can create an ongoing contest/community. It could be run by the team members and could get some delegations to be able to vote members/participants in a good way.. a genuine veritable fruit salad would definitely do. As you know, here on steemit 1+1 makes 3. This would be a good discord topic.

So lets go 10 + 10 and make 30 ;)

I am still getting to grips with discord but I do get on it most days, hit me up and lets make this happen - although no rush, I am off to go see a movie in a cavern this weekend, a beautiful dead zone!

Ohhhh, I love these contests, I have done a round robin with three other steemians where we had to write our part and not concerse and continue round until we came to an end. It was an interesting stort that was for sure. I look forward to seeing your next contest and where the story begins.

There's a Japanese form of poetry that's like that, its name is renga. I'd be happy to see you playing with us, the 17th edition of the contest starts in 4 hours avg. in case you want to try your pen :-))

I may have to wait until round 18, as im flying out tomorrow and have to settle our little one back home before i go back to work. We just adopted a little boy from Thailand. So time is a little limited atm. Lol.

Wow what a nice initiative, congrats! Don't worry enjoy the little one and you know that the contest is always here when you feel like ;-)

thank you, it's a challenge to Steemit with him awake, he loves my laptop and keeps hitting the shut down button... I have been sick for the last two days too which is not helping my drive to work. lol...

Steemit and babies.. you definitely need to take the concept of multitasking to an upper level! I think that my steemit account will be doomed when a little one will come! You have all my admiration ;-)

haha thanks, I have a good hubby @shai-hulud that is helping me, so that I can still post while he looks after bubs sometime but its still hard with two parents, I have huge admiration for those with more than one or that do it on there own, that would be soooooo hard.

My second contest where it was my first entry winning! Heck ya!

Congrats to the other winners as well.

Thanks.

Tristan the contest slayer! See you tomorrow, I'm very curious to see how you'll tackle this new scenario!

Thanks for the encouragement.

Hurrah for the new contest banner! I think it's uncanny beautiful! The salaryman suit and briefcase with cthulhian tendrils are a call to the monstrosity of the everyday from which we try to escape inventing fiction stories!

I'm happy to be among the winners this week, and I'm happier to contribute to the pot, sponsoring one of the SBI shares!

This is the proof of my trasfer to @steembasicincome:sbi transfer.png

Bravo Marco! The only one that commented the banner so far! Your words could be copy pasted as part of our manifest for how right they are! Thank you for sponsoring Tristan!

Ok, if you want to use it as a manifest, I should first edit it a little, since it lacks punctuation.

I care for the content ;-) But, as I stated in some previous posts, I push it further.. escaping but also condemning as our fiction horrors can also be a way to denounce the invisible and real ones in our daily lives. Indifference first.

Oh well it's okay I'll do better next time... Wait! I won! Woot! Thanks!

Elissa dances under the pale moonlight...

You deserved it! Elissa dances under the pale moonlight.. brandishing a scythe.

Woot woot, congrats to all the winners. Let the next adventure begin. Soon. California time :) hehehe

Where have you been my friend! Hope we'll soon enjoy your stories again, Pixie. California timezone is GMT -7, I am typing from GMT +2 ..I preferred to just write like that for simplicity, since many writers come from the west coast 😉

Yeah been in some rough weeks, so my enthusiasm level is super low. Almost dropped out of the selfie contest.
Yay to the west coast'rs :)

I just saw you are at 300 Steem Power. My goal is to get there too.

Some day you will :) before you know it.

I'm sorry to know that, Pixie and wish that those weeks are gone.. when you want, we're here ready to welcome you ☺️

Thank you. I am sure my crazy mind is roaring to tell a wicked story, lol. :)

a cordial greeting to all I will wait tomorrow to see what you have for us will be pleased and eager to participate since you inspire me with these contests of fiction stories, I congratulate you @ f3nix
images.jpg

Bravo @opiman! I don't know why you posted that story in the beginning, which was totally different .. but then you corrected and I can accept it. Be true and comment others and you'll find a very good way to stay on steemit with us 👍

If I accept it, I got confused at the beginning because I did not read well and understood well but I put myself in orbit and I got on the right track to be at the level of the contest and be able to participate correctly. I hope you apologize

No worries bud! See you with today's entry.. cheers.

Congrats to the winners. Gotta say, yer pretty good:
Pretty good.gif

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

This contest is getting better and better, looking forward to the next one!

Prepare to try yourself in an unexpected environment! You're a great add to the contest @flyyingkiwi (especially because of your faith in the bananafish)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76