Finish the Fiction Story Contest - WEEK #7 WINNERS!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Finish the sentence - earn SBI shares and upvotes!.v2.png

And here we are with the highly expected results of the Finish The Fiction Story Contest week number 7!
Contain your creativity or, with all the awesome ideas you gave birth, you'll make Marco's work very easy for next Shintiara's role game expansion!

But wait, don't be too eager to jump to the awards! First, the bananafish board of directors within my head enjoins me to show you how a good fiction story should be written:

IMG_20180411_110053.jpg

As you can see, there's hope for everyone to be published! (Courtesy of S. King's twitter account).

Ok guys, now before you go and wreck your toilet in a way that would make H.P. Lovecraft proud of you, here are week #7 winners!



New Microsoft Word Document 66-page-001.jpg


As promised, the SBD payout of Wednesday's post has been divided between the writers that this time didn't get the SBI share. Be proud for your great stories and thank you for your contributions and..

.. see you all next Wednesday with another story and a rich pot of 3 @steembasicincome shares + the SBD payout!



BananaFishSeparator.gif

For those that want to join the fun, here is how this contest works:

1. I write an unfinished fiction story or a script

2. You finish it with your own post or a comment in the comment section

3. YOU WIN! For next round, I will donate at least 3 @steembasicincome shares, all to one or divided between more writers with the most engaging ending + Wednesday's post SBD PAYOUT will be rewarded between all the participants who won't get one of the 3 shares (I'm the unquestionable judge. Well, technically not me.. the bananafish voices within my head are).

It's so simple and, most of all, we'll enjoy our fiction ideas!
Nothing is mandatory here, but voting is highly appreciated. Just enjoy and prepare for a trip in a delirious fiction world!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

What's next?

I will run 1 round of this contest next Wednesday 18th April, UTC+1. The result will be out on Monday 23rd April, 11 pm avg., UTC +1 (i.e. California is UTC -8). Submission deadline: Monday 23rd April, 8 pm, UTC +1. There will be time for everyone to develop the fiction idea.

The pot is 3 SBI SHARES + SBD PAYOUT!

If you like this contest..SPREAD THE GOSPEL! I'm grateful for your resteeming and word of mouth. Everything helps to make this contest sustainable and help us grow together!

banner f3nix 3.png

F3nixBadge (1).JPG

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif


Proud member of the @greetersuild! Here's the discord Let's meet there in an awesome, caring community, devoted to help minnows!

IOW COLOR MAP.png
Proud member of the @isleofwrite!

Sort:  

Kudos to all the participants and winners!
Shintiara lives now in your stories as in the many game sessions that are run all over the world. I'm very proud of all of you, the fantasy you showed is awesome.
First of all, thanks to @f3nix, who once more proved to be one of the finest masters alchemists that catalyse the free creativity here on Steemit, and with whom I have the honor to play Shintiara RPG at my table.
Second, I followed those of you that I didn't already follow... I hope to read many other fantastic contents by you.
Third, stay tuned for other Shintiara inspired content in my blog and in @f3nix blog ;)

This is truly a beautiful and thoughtful comment Marco. It captures the spirit of this initiative, that goes beyond of the contest idea, till embracing many energies (the sbi sharing: the more are distributed the higher the sbd pot the merrier every partecipant, exploring the creative powers of our minds, the friendship and the focus on creating something worth to be read for its quality). I like so much your alchemic idea that I may use it somewhere, as you know it's an archetype of my imaginery!

Thanks for the SBI! One of the great finds on Steemit. Great group of people to be writing with here and looking forward to Wednesday.

That book cover's hilarious. Makes me think of a book I engineered at the audiobook company that employs me:

https://www.downpour.com/paperbacks-from-hell?sp=216045

Week #8 bombs away!

Uhm that paperbacks from hell is surely food for my twisted mind, interesting! 😁 I'm really eager to see your response to tomorrow script.. bwahaha (sulphur cloud and light from below). Regarding the contest, a lot of stuff is boiling in the hell's kitchen!

Thank you most generous @f3nix, this is so much fun to precipate in creating an ending for your beginnings. @steembasicincome shares rock. 👏 Winners.

Thanks to you for your entertaining final! 😁 I can tell you're a poker player since I never know where your mind will take us!

Week #8 bombs away!

Congratz to the winners :) and the contest idea is epic too

Thanks @farseer, tomorrow week #8 will be out, why don't you join us? 😉

Bwahahahaha!! I've seen that book cover before and it is still hilarious!

Congratulations to all of the winners and to Marco & to you, F3nix, for inspiring and encouraging everyone to have fun and create great fiction!

Spanky McFarland for president! I knew it was something you would have appreciated 😂 I think I'll make an account with that name ..

I just came across this. Wednesday seems like a long time to me. I hope I don't forget. I'd like to participate.

Don't worry, I'll give you a buzz when it's out. In week #8, we're going to explore a flashback about the Arioch's anomaly. I'm curious to see your contribution!

Week #8 is out!

Thank you very much, @f3nix. I am really pleased that my text has been taken into account. I'll be waiting for Wednesday. I kiss your hands. A hug

week #8 is out! ;-) Hugs back my friend!

Thanks f3nix, for encouraging me to write and for your kind comments. Congrats to all!

Compliments apart, this one and the previous one were really interesting. See you tomorrow with week #8 my friend!

Week #8 is out!

This was so fun. I too was shocked that I turned the teddy into a sweet life savor, lol. I figured there is enough evil going in my own stories, lol. Congrats to all the winners. :-) And thank you @f3nix for this awesome challenge.

I expected an evil and subtle creature from you! In fact none of you actually took this direction if you think about it! We're all too good guys 😁 See you tomorrow!

Hahaha, or ARE we!!! Most of my stories are evil(ish) including my first novel, that by now I should prob edit and finish. I look forward to tomorrow.

(no we're not) And I definitely look forward to your evil story!

Lol are you sure about that? And glad to hear ya like them. :-)

week #8 is out! ;-)

Woohoo. Game on....

Thank you for following us! I look forward to trying this stuff out in the future!

I just commented your post. Impressive initiative and I wish you the best! This contest is here to stay and going to grow and is looking for support (thanks for your resteem, btw). We might evaluate some synergy as I share your same values and I'm here to grow with my fiction-addict friends. I wanted to find a moment and talk with @terminallyill too about it. Keep up the good work guys ✌️😎

week #8 is out! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85