Sort:  

May just be steemit stuff....but on my puter it says my post was 5 minutes ago and this one was 4....and nothing else was up when I posted.

Just checking brother @papa-pepper

I watch my replies under my username in the reply section. They come in chronologically there. If you are ever in doubt, go to my homepage, click on replies, and see who is shown first there.

I think its you.

Yeah i just check now. You came first i see in replies. Need verification @papa-pepper

From your mouth to papa's ears. LOL

Hopefully he'll see it.

He will hear dont worry. I will tell him

Thank you, it looks like he did beat you. My error.

@dearjyoce thank you, you have tried

I watch my replies under my username in the reply section. They come in chronologically there. If you are ever in doubt, go to my homepage, click on replies, and see who is shown first there.

Upon looking into it, you do show first.

Thanks brutha pepper, appreciate you looking into it....and how you handled it to boot. Classy

NO problem, everyone makes mistakes... especially other people... LOL (joke)

LMAO

Congrats!!!

Just out of curiousity since were limited to one entry now, does our quick draw entry count as our one entry or do we get another shot at a quality entry also?

Not everybody will get the quick draw so it is just one entry in all

I mean like the people that tried for the quick draw but didn't get it. Does that officially count as the main entry or just the quick draw entry? I think it should be seperate but Im cool with either way. Because obviously my quick draw entry sucked pretty bad because of obvious reasons.

That's a great question and I think @ewuoso is probably correct. Obviously we'll nee some pepper guidance, and he said he'd be gone today having a life. LOL

It will definitely change the dynamic, which may be exactly what papa wants to do. Cause it's pretty unlikely anyone will win a bonus for a "cool pic" from one they did super quick to try for quick draw and quick draw is always gambling.

To be honest, I didn't even see that new requirement. I was moving too fast, simply looking to see what the new subject for the picture was to try for the quick draw. So I didn't see it until someone else pointed it out to me.

Lol that was my point. I didn't see the new rule about only one entry per contestant until after I had already uploaded my quick draw pic. I think it should be seperate because obviously you dont have time to get creative with it and it's also called a BONUS point for a reason. Until I hear otherwise, I wont be trying for the quick draw anymore until I get back home on my own internet lol. I'm doing good to make my entries and I'm already in the dog house with the boss! There may be a lead switch coming up soon!

Ah yes. "Household Actual" is always the real boss trooper. LOL

I'm with you, I probably will concentrate on fun pictures instead of quick draw. Too risky, especially with steem being wonky lately.

Besides....apparently people have expectations of us my brother. Can't disappoint our fellow steemians.

But I think that may be @papa-peppers reason. Not everyone has access or time to do cooler stuff. By instituting this, those that can't can go for quickdraw and some of us that are having fun with crazier pics won't be competing against them. Maybe it evens it out a little and spreads the bonus wealth so to speak.

We shall have to wait and see what "papa" has to say when he returns.

well it is left for papa to decide but i think it officially counts as the main entry because we are expected to reply with a qualifying selfie. and also giving some other people second chance will seem unfair.

Only one shot. Only one entry.

Alright thanks man, I didn't see the rule change til later on after knocking down the elderly and mothers with their babies trying to get to my car lol.

I didn't see the rule change either until @stuntworksinc stepped up to my bigger vehicle bigger beard challenge. I'm not even going to bother with the quick draw challenge any more. Would rather go for creativity bonus points instead of just a test of how fast my internet is compared to everyone else's.

Well brother @dwells , a challenge is a challenge....
And I was trying to get one with a TANK, but it wasn't there.

I'm with you on leaving the quick draw.....im having too much fun tryijg to be creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62