Quiz nr#1 answers. Join Quiz nr #2 tomorrow to be able to win over $35!!

in #contest7 years ago

Hey Quizmasters!

39332_quiz2_1.jpg

How did u like the first Quiz?

There were only 3 people @rizatr @rvanstel @jeanelleybee that came up with answers!
Out of 69 liking the initial post. One of those 3, unfortunately, misread the rules and will not get any points today. @rvanstel
Because this was the first Quizday I will not eliminate you for the rest of te week but I will eliminate you for today.

Correct answers:

  1. 896 /1120 slices. I wasn't clear enough in my question, so both answers will be worth 1 point.
  2. Robert Mugabe, Wednesday. He is born on the 24th of February 1924, meaning his birthday in 2018 would be on a Wednesday.
  3. Netherlands: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQdjfZPB6Wr/?taken-by=vincentcroce
  4. 33 sticks.
  5. Augusto Pinochet and 2006 (1915-2006) Pinochet was the Chilean general that ruled the country from 1973 to 1990. In 1973 he was appointed commander-in-chief by Salvador Allende, who was president at the time. A wrong choice, as it soon turned out: Pinochet seized power only eighteen days later, on 11 September 1973, a putsch in which the president was killed. Pinochet wanted to save the country from economic chaos and the threat of communism, He succeeded in restraining inflation during the first few years of his reign and he established a powerful secret service (DINA) that brutally eliminated political opponents. During the first three years of Pinochet’s reign of terror, some 130,000 people were arrested and some 3,000 left-wing Chilean activists ‘disappeared’ or were killed.

Classification.

  1. rizatr 2 points (good answers Q:1 and 5.) ( U answered Q:2 incomplete, the answer Wednesday was missing)

2.jeanelleybee 1 point(good answer Q:3). (first one with the answer)

3.rvanstel (Please read the rules properly, changing answers would normally result in a lifetime ban). This is one exception.


And Quizmasters, I don't really understand why nobody has upvoted this comment or re-steemt it. It will grow the price pool so if you haven't done that do that for these posts:

https://steemit.com/steem/@ernstjan/the-steemit-quiz-making-usd100-s-of-even-usd1000-s-next-week-here-on-steem-here-s-how-it-works

https://steemit.com/contest/@ernstjan/steem-quiz-final-rules-starting-today-with-a-pricepool-of-usd30-and-rising

https://steemit.com/contest/@ernstjan/quiz-nr-1-usd35-dollars-to-be-won-and-rising

I hope to see some more people competing tomorrow.

ErnstJan

Sort:  

just saw the post now. as a big quiz fan I am glad to see such a competition (check my blog^^). I will try to participate the next days! Awesome keep going

That's good to hear. I will check your blog and nice to see u tomorrow as well! If you want to grow the price pool you should really re-steem the latest posts and upvote them! I'll check out yours.

Ernst

Again, sorry for what I did. I read the rules, but misunderstood them :( I fixed my entry by putting all my answers in my first comment, and I understand that editing comments is against the rules, but I played fair and didn't change my answers; I just fixed the format. Please forgive me, as I think this quiz is a fun initiative!

I understand. That's why I just gave you 0 points today. Tomorrow you're welcome again. We need everyone to re-steem and upvote the posts so I get more exciting. Could you please do that and this one would be the best to do it with https://steemit.com/contest/@ernstjan/steem-quiz-final-rules-starting-today-with-a-pricepool-of-usd30-and-rising

Upvoted both

Hey @ernstjan! Thanks for this. Will look forward on your quiz tomorrow. Just in case, you may also want to check my simple contest "Bee Happy: A Positive Thought for SBD" :) Done with Day1. Maybe you can participate on the next one :D

https://steemit.com/beehappy/@jeanelleybee/bee-happy-a-positive-thought-winners-some-happy-thoughts-for-everyone

That's good! don't forget to upvote and re-steem the blogs! Otherwise there will be no extra money to be won;) Ill take a look!

Got it @ernstjan. Will let my voting power load up a little bit and will upvote your post :D

Here's the DAY 2 of the "Bee Happy, Bee Positive" contest. I'll be glad to see you participate :)

https://steemit.com/beehappy/@jeanelleybee/day-2-bee-happy-by-jeanelleybee-a-positive-thought-for-sdb

that's awesome. I'm quite busy now but I will take a look at least! I'm not sure if I'm able to participate but I hope to see you tonight!

Ernst

Hmm, so to clearify, while i post all my answers and make 1 comment, if some1 else has the correct answer for 1 of the questions before i comment, the earlier correct answer will get the point?

Editing and second votes are forbidden .

aaand 2 point questions are either 2 points for the correct answer or no point even if the answer is 50% correct?

That's correct. The first one with the good answer will get the point(s) for that question. U take a risk by answering more than 1 question but u can gain more points when you do this quick enough. The 2 points question must be answered correctly meaning 2 points for a good answer and 0 for a incomplete and wrong one.

Thxn for joining please upvote and re-steem for your own chances of growing the price pool;)

See u tomorrow!

Ernst

or don't and tryhard to win !!

Congratulations @ernstjan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50