Sort:  

Yes it can have devastating effects on families particularly if the person doesn't look after themselves. Sadly it is going to be the normal before long that people will be suffering from these complications, as the rate of diabetes continues to grow about 8% annually.

Jeepers. I try to eat healthy and pass that on to the seeds in my garden, but, can only do so much.

do the best with what you have @enginewitty - that's all you can do :) and i saw a lovely "seed" in your garden yesterday - my goodness, she's a beauty! hehehehe

Thank you sweets, she def is handful compared to her older budding flowers. VERY needy.

my grandmother also died from it. it runs throughout my entire family. both grandmothers, my mother, an aunt, a cousin.... I am trying very hard to keep it far from me and the "seeds in my garden" as you put it :) so far, not a trace of it. Thank God :)

Well done hun. Usually it won't 'activate' if you keep your healthy ducks in a row. My dad didn't have it until he turned 55 and got less active, started drinking more, and eating more poorly. Now he HAS to eat right - docs orders.

Yes despite what others say it definitely is a lifestyle disease. The healthier the lifestyle you have and maintain the less likely you will be at developing it. There are two faces to that side of the coin though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72