You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

She has a very annoying attitude. Maybe she wasn’t that annoying; maybe I was the one who kept amplifying the entire matter. I usually held up malice against her, malice weighty enough to pull down a storey building.

This particular day, my father called me, gave me a transparent glass bottle and requested that I fill it with water and bring to him. On my return, he asked me in a gentle voice, “How heavy is that bottle?”

In a bid to show my worth as a science student, I ran straight to the kitchen to weigh the filled bottle with my mother’s scale and returned. Excitedly, I stated the weight to the nearest precision I could observe.

My father replied, “You just stated the bottle’s absolute weight, which in my opinion does not matter. The real weight depends on how long I hold it. It is fairly light if held for less than two minutes. It could really make the arm ache if held for above an hour. I held beyond a day it could cause cramps or possibly initiate paralysis.” “I say this concerning the malice I have observed in you towards your sister. BE WISE”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45