You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY CONTEST - Write Me a Sonnet - Win SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

This is great!

I play with sonnets in my own style, but I kept this one purely Shakespearean for you!

Love Poems For Prizes

Who is this man I see across the block?
This one who offers prizes for my love;
He even claims it is fine if I mock,
The concept and the mastermind thereof!

I write for pennies, maybe twice a dime,
A vapor steam mist in this crowded storm;
So I will peddle, sell off my good rhyme,
Through metered verses that stay true to form.

I see you reading all these words aloud,
To hear yourself speaking my skillful art;
You might say now I sound a bit too proud,
But tell me, Roberts, did I win your heart?

This may get nothing, though if I'm denied,
I'll vote myself up to be satisfied!

💙

Sort:  

I'm really quite enamoured with your rhyme,
The skillful lilt of language you employ;
Sincerely I must thank you for your time,
To host this contest truly is a joy.

Now as a poet you have earned my trust,
I'll follow you and upvote as I must.

Thanks for a great entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51