Sort:  

Incredible! We have these armadillos here, we call them gures locally; they are nearly impossible to get good sightings because of our steep slopes, they roll into a ball and roll right down the mountain!

Great shots!

Thank you! I had a lot of fun watching it. I think (though, I’m not sure) that they look more mean than they are. I never got to see it roll! Haha! It did dig very quickly, and sling dirt quite a distance.

I'm not always sure about meanness, but the only thing I've ever seen them do is run/roll away. When they ball up, they push off every revolution with their powerful tail. Its a pretty amazing sight!

I would love to see it! Maybe you could capture video of it sometime?

Thats an armadillo?

Yes! I’ve never seen one up close, until yesterday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42