You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY WEEK 17 - YOUR CHANCE TO WIN SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

Incredible! We have these armadillos here, we call them gures locally; they are nearly impossible to get good sightings because of our steep slopes, they roll into a ball and roll right down the mountain!

Great shots!

Sort:  

Thank you! I had a lot of fun watching it. I think (though, I’m not sure) that they look more mean than they are. I never got to see it roll! Haha! It did dig very quickly, and sling dirt quite a distance.

I'm not always sure about meanness, but the only thing I've ever seen them do is run/roll away. When they ball up, they push off every revolution with their powerful tail. Its a pretty amazing sight!

I would love to see it! Maybe you could capture video of it sometime?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42