You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #15: 199 words.|Christmas Special, everyone wins.

in #contest6 years ago

tren humeante.jpg

Dream on Christmas Eve

Sitting in an old train carriage, I see through the window the enormous mountains and I see as the road shortens towards the arrival of my destiny, I leave behind my burdens and sorrows to find happiness; the desire to be with the most valuable of my life makes all the effort have sense.

Suddenly I hear in my head toc toc, - I am Morpheus, I come to take you the kingdom of dreams; in a magical act my eyes close and I fly to a world of fantasy where I find myself at a large table surrounded by banquets and candles, I see my children waiting the time for open your gifts, my wife invites me to the table, and whit tenderness tells me: - Welcome!

The clax of the locomotive announces the end of the road, the old iron wheels stop abruptly, I awake I did not have time to say goodbye to my family; I open my eyes and the first thing I see is, the person in charge of announcing the arrival, I take my bags I'm heading towards the exit and ask: - ¿What day is today? one lady replies: - It's December 24th "Merry Christmas"

Image source: http://tusprimerasletras.blogspot.com/2010/11/el-viejo-tren-por-manuel-cubero-urbano.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49