The first batch of WINNERS are in - GET LIFETIME SUPPORT for following SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS

in #contest5 years ago

People are funny. And societies are goofy. But we really have an excellent opportunity to build our nodes on the steem blockchain. I am working through a comprehensive post about this for my 'main', but here I can just shout and post whatever I feel like. Every node is unique, special, wonderful. Even the stinky ones are something.

Be a node, build your node - TELL ME WHAT YOU ARE BUILDING!!!!

  • Did you know @immanuel94 is combining a love of minecraft with the power of steem? If you play minecraft you should definitely check out what he has been up to. He has been awarded with 5 SBI to support his continuing efforts.

  • Were you aware that @postplaygames runs multiple daily play by post games? It will be back soon with a brand new app! 5 SBI will make this project even more sustainable!

  • Have you heard about @ifc the Information Finding Championship? Its goal is to help people learn more about the world and encourage them to help others as well. 5 SBI will lead it to ever greater heights!

  • Can you imagine a group of steemians writing a book together? @steemfiction has done just that, and all proceeds of their book and related activities go right back into powering up the steemfiction account and supporting aspiring authors and writers here on steem. 10 SBI will follow them around for the rest of their days!

  • Could you find Cameroon on a map? There is a dedicated steemian named @akomoajong supporting new comers from all over but especially their home country of Cameroon - recruiting, training and enabling through the delegation of SP for resource credits. 5 SBI will support him eternally in his efforts!

Do you want to be supported? Are you building something on steem that has a chance to be great? What are you investing your time into?

Leave me a comment, tell me about what you are building, answer any follow up questions I may have, and you too will be a winner! I have quite a back log, but this contest is still open, and I assure you IT WILL NOT BE OPEN FOREVER! Take advantage of my generous window while you still can!

GET INTO MY CONTEST PEOPLE!!!

Sort:  

Wow, very generous man! I'm about to release a new app. Will fill you in in a few days when it's live.

Posted using Partiko Android

And you are already on the list, I just haven't had a chance to check out your browser extention! Also, tell us more about your app when you are ready!

Will do. The browser extension update has stalled temporarily as I'm working on this new app. I've also hit a point in the code I can't work out, so I need to put the thinking cap on for that one.

I am building a community where we make fun of international politics through popular Magic: The Gathering card design. New to Stemmit, but it has been just recently, when I joined here. There is a Facebook page with a bit longer history.

WOAH! I love art based humor! I want to see more posts on steem!!!!!

Welcome to steem, it can be a bit hard to get traction, but you are doing it right here - keep doing you on your main blog (don't worry about payouts) and come and comment on other's, (ESPECIALLY CONTESTS!). We have the best contests here, and I bet with your satirical magic card art you could rock this place!

Perchance - are you available for hire if I have a card in mind? What would you charge?

I need more art like yours in my life!

Thank you for your support! =)

Thank you for your support and shoutout. I appreciate it a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to all the winners!! Well done indeed!


Thank you @ecoinstar for sharing the love!!

Congratulations @ecoinstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome. Thanks for picking the @ifc as one of your choices. :) What you're doing is very noble in my opinion! And much appreciated. Cheers!

Hello there @ecoinstar, actually my purpose of joining steemit is to earn and to become a good writer someday. I focus in writing articles, novels, short stories and poems. As time went by I did earned a bit. Now it came to my mind to help our Brgy. Our brgy. is just a small place, maybe 2 km wide and 3 km length. After engaging different communities I decided to help my brgy by creating a different account and will be focus in promoting our brgy. If it will earn I'll show some proof that I will send to the Sk Chairman in our brgy what I earned there, I'll give photos for an assurance that it isn't me who's receiving it. It won't be much but simple things can be much if you're just willing to help.

Posted using Partiko Android

What is a BRGY?

Barangay is like a small village, every town has divided into different Barangay.

A barangay or baranggay (/bɑːrɑːŋˈɡaɪ/ (abbreviated as Brgy. or Bgy.), formerly referred to as barrio, is the smallest administrative division in the Philippines and is the native Filipino term for a village, district or ward.

Google because I don't what it is called in your country, by the way I'm from Philippines

Posted using Partiko Android

For steemit I do have a long term goal. I want to help people financially with being able to let them know about all sorts of cash back services and places to purchase things they would already but at a discounted price. Along with that creating a community of business owners who can bounce off ideas from one another to see what works in each state and how that can benefit one another.

Holy smokes! I feel really bad about missing this post, totally flew under my radar, sorry!

Let me take this delayed opportunity to say thanks for including my project [ @postplaygames ] amongst the winners!

I'm glad you found value in it. Everyday the project feels larger & larger and harder &harder as I keep reinventing what I believe needs to be done & perfect. Posts like this help me keep going.

Thanks for supporting builders! 💙 :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30