Sort:  

Thanks it really has been a huge help. Sadly I am more of a reader than a writer. That translates to I better scape up some money to buy Steem if I want to do all that voting. My one "good" post a month puts that slider about 5 years out. The one week expiration date makes the really good postings kind of sad. Putting the best stuff on Steemit makes no sense for what could be evergreen content.

Well, I think you are thinking of it the wrong way.

Don't get me wrong, a lot of people do. Steem is a revolutionary ecosystem, and it is not always immediately clear why certain things are so different from the way other sites work.

Here is an article I would recommend, from a different user, about the 7 day pay out period. After you read it, I would love to discuss it with you!

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50