You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 38 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 113.417 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Wood Brown Dress



Guess if you ask me why I chose the color wood brown for a dress it probably was on sale, and this dress was a special one since I purchased it in NYC with my best girlfriend during one of our many shopping sprees.

Even though I miss her dearly, it's this very dress that she talked me into buying that was one of the funnest of days and a great memory. We took the train in and walked around the fashion district all day shopping at sample sales and being a typical New York City girl.

Those are some of the days I miss the most, no one outside of the City really understands what it's like and if I wore any of these clothes in the mountain of Colorado they would look at me as if I lost my mind, even in San Francisco they would think I was trying to up them in some way.

The ability to live without judgment is something I really miss a lot too. How one looks, dresses, acts does not get a second glance. In my second hometown everyone is accepted or just goes unnoticed. Minding one's own business is certainly appreciated. Breathing a sigh of loss, I can only remember the good times I had and cherish the moments I once experienced. For that I am truly grateful.

https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@eaglespirit/day-38-selfie-freewrite-celebration-contest-wearing-a-wood-brown-dress

Sort:  

You look so beautiful in the wood brown dress and love the story of you and your friend galavanting around NYC!
I feel the same here in Astoria as you do in Colorado, like where/when am I going to wear all of those beautiful dresses?

@kimberlylane awww thank you so very much! yes we are feeling the same sister soul feelings tears and hugs for comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67