Day 38 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Wearing A Wood Brown Dress


Wood Brown



Guess if you ask me why I chose the color wood for a dress it probably was on sale, and this dress was a special one since I purchased it in NYC with my best girlfriend during one of our many shopping sprees.

Even though I miss her dearly, it's this very dress that she talked me into buying that was one of the funnest of days and a great memory. We took the train in and walked around the fashion district all day shopping at sample sales and being a typical New York City girl.

Those are some of the days I miss the most, no one outside of the City really understands what it's like and if I wore any of these clothes in the mountain of Colorado they would look at me as if I lost my mind, even in San Francisco they would think I was trying to up them in some way.

The ability to live without judgment is something I really miss a lot too. How one looks, dresses, acts does not get a second glance. In my second hometown everyone is accepted or just goes unnoticed. Minding one's own business is certainly appreciated. Breathing a sigh of loss, I can only remember the good times I had and cherish the moments I once experienced. For that I am truly grateful.

If you are interested in joining some cool contests, I highly recommend @mariannewest and her baby Rooster Dan, click here for more details.

ES charapter.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

image

Sort:  

Now, I want to see a full body picture with you in that dress. I just listened to a cool podcast with a fashion person and he was all about just wearing what makes you happy.
I used to love crazy clothes and now, am all utility. The podcast made me think about that and to really think about what makes me happy when I wear it... Not what is practical - but what makes my heart sing...

@mariannewest yes yes yeassss that is what I learned in NYC, its about how we feel wearing it and yeah utility can make us feel very UTILITARIAN hehe
now i cant wait to see what clothes you start to pick out. yay!

I've never liked wood so much! Erm...brown I mean.

Sounds like a very special day with a very special friend! Great post!

Sounds like a very
Special day with a very
Special friend! Great post!

                 - quirky.countess


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I don't typically reply to bots, but dayng. What a coincidence.

@quirky.countess yes very much so and thank you for coming by :)

Aww. Memories...in the corner of my mind!!
Joy

I went to New York for the first time a few years ago, and I was taken by the thought you could be anything and no one cares. And they wanted to talk to me! Which was a strange thought since no one in Las Vegas goes out of their way to talk to a neighbor. Anyway, thanks for the freewrite and I'm like Marianne; you should show us the dress!

I'm delivering today's freewrite: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-245-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-prototype

@wordymouth nice! yes anything and no one cares one bit! :)
of course as you are so very interesting, i bet i can talk to you for hours.
yeah i have never heard much about friendliness in vegas LOL
hehe "show the dress" hilarious --- i will! but not today

beautiful lady!!!!!! and i love the characters on your blog hehehehehe

ok - so i can't give you a 0 upvote - cuz i delegated and lost my slider hahahahaha

@dreemsteem thank you so much, its been a busy week with moving but thank you for the comment!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48