You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win 5 SBD By Posting A Pic of Your Favorite Drink And Commenting Why You Like It

in #contest7 years ago

This drink is Kombucha! I could tell you all the reasons why it's a great drink... (Because it's healthy... And tasty... And a GREAT alternative to soda) buuuuut... I think you want to hear how it colored my entire kitchen PURPLE! 😱
Kombucha is naturally effervescent... Which means if it's in a closed bottle, you CAN'T shake it or the pressure will build up!!!! I had made blackberry kombucha (the one on the left) strawberry (the one in the middle) and passion fruit (the one on the right).
I put some extra of the yummy blackberry kombucha into a pretty Grolsch bottle and left it for a few days to get EXTRA bubbly. 😋
When it was ready, I couldn't WAIT to drink it... but it had a few bits of fruit on the bottom. Soooooo, I swirled it a little bit and went to open the top and.... BOOOOOM!!!!💥 That bottletop shot off like a rocket and blackberry kombucha was EVERYYYYYWHERE! on the counters, on the cupboards, dripping from the ceiling...ughhhhhh!!! It took me an hour to clean up!!! But the worst part???? Instead of sipping my delicious drink- I was WEARING it! 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48