100 Steem Challenge to Catch some Fireflies

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I... am a horrible marketer.

I admit it.

I just like to do what I do - and if people catch on - awesome! If they don't (and I'm still enjoying my own little journey) - this is also awesome!

HOWEVER. deep sigh There comes a time when you really do need to try to put yourself out there! Just to see what will happen!

dreemied w steem.jpg

If you've ever been "Dreemied", you recognize that image! It's a lot like being Curied - only much, much, smaller. hahahahaha But STILL very nice when you go look at your post and see a $3 upvote!

Well... I'm making it bigger this time!

Now's your chance to get Dreemied..... by catching some FIREFLIES.

(keep reading... it's coming!)

Every week, I try my best to attend @shadowspub Pimp Your Post Thursday (PYPT) show. Never been? You've GOT to go! It's the best way to network, get some new eyes on your posts, and build a genuine community! Too shy to talk on voice? Don't be! Prepare some introductory text with the link to your post - drop it in the chat, and @shadowspub will read it! Easy, peesy lemon squeezy! (Click on that image for show schedule!)

You should come today! Get a feel for it so you'll be ready for NEXT WEEK when I do the FIREFLIES. challenge!! Plus - I'll be talking about it - so... come along! I'm looking for ideas on how to make it better! If you have a great one - maybe I'll use it and just give you a little Dreemie upvote - just because!


  1. Start HERE. I release a new entry each day. They're small and concentrated - so they pack a punch! (but they don't take all day to read!) I try very hard not to fill my writing with filler. I respect the time my readers give! I don't waste it!

  2. Read. I'll do a written quiz as a post next Tuesday, May 28 (Send me the answer ONLY in DM - NOT on the quiz post!) Leave a comment that "you've sent me a DM to catch Fireflies" and I will respond, letting you know if you've gotten at least 8 out of 10 right... you're entered! (Do you have to go back to book one? No. You don't have to! The quiz will only be on what's been written in book 2. However you'll probably understand - and enjoy - the story a lot more if you do read it. Your choice!)

  3. Choose to do the 50 steem written quiz - OR - show up for @shadowspub's evening PYPT show on May 30, for the LIVE 50 steem quiz. OR DO BOTH!!!! (The live quizzes I've done in the past have always been a BLAST! So much energy and fun!!!! and steem! On the PYPT show - I'll also be giving away 250 SHADE tokens! yep. cuz I like to support my friends too!)

  4. The end! Really! That's it. No need to upvote the book posts, no need to comment about the story (although i DO love comments!!!), no need to resteem. Just come catch some Fireflies with me! :) and..... maybe win a Dreemie upvote!!!

How is the prize given out?

For both the written quiz and the LIVE quiz at @shadowspub's PYPT - there will be 3 prizes (each).

Written quiz: Anyone who gets at least 8 of the 10 Fireflies WRITTEN questions correct (and sends answers to my DM on discord - NOT commenting on the post) will be entered into a drawing for the 3 prizes.

LIVE quiz: The top 3 people with the most points for the LIVE quiz (points given out for whoever types the correct answer first) will win the one of the 3 prizes, according to the highest points.

1st place prize: 20-steem upvote through @tipu on the recent post of your choice (currently valued at $10.72 - that's like a whale vote!!!!!), plus 5 SBI

2nd place prize: 12-steem upvote through @tipu on the recent post of your choice (currently valued at $6.43 - nice orca vote!!!), plus 3 SBI

3rd place: 8-steem upvote through @tipu on the recent post of your choice (currently valued at $4.29 - strong dolphin vote!!!), plus 2 SBI

BONUS:


Who doesn't like bonuses?😋 If you are a Fireflies subscriber and you win - I'll add another Steem to your Smartsteem upvote. But you CANNOT request to be a subscriber on the day of the quiz! Gotta be a current subscriber (so ask... if you'd like to be added!)

The prizes for the LIVE show are identical - but will also have 125, 75, and 50 SHADE tokens given out to first, second and third place, respectively! wooooo hooooo gotta stack that SHADE!!! I'm taking from my personal SHADE stash to hand those babies out ;) Treat them well! hehehe

Well.... what are you waiting for? Go catch some FIREFLIES!!!

Sort:  

I can totally relate :)
But this is sounding good
I must find some time to do this ....

If you read the chapters for book 2... Might take you 10 minutes total!

I made.them.shorter for book 2! Hehhee time is valuable! 😂

The written quiz will be on Tuesday and I'll do the drawing for who wins live on the pypt evening show... (But not necessary to be there... If it's a bad time in your time zone)

I'll announce the winners for the written quiz in a post on Thursday night (maybe Friday morning for you) hehe

I have a feeling not many people will enter....contests aren't really "big" right now lol

But.... That just means easier for you to win! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, first thing to sort out tomorrow so I am ready for it :)

winner winner, chicken dinner ;)

Interested I try to participate

Posted using Partiko Android

That will be fun to see you try!!! :)

Sound interesting this quiz! A lot of prizes :)
Just saw this on Pimp Your Post Thursday!
#pypt

yeah a lot of prizes!!! hope that we get some action! will be fun to get a few new subscribers to enjoy Fireflies!

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi dexpartacus the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Sounds cool!

hey you :) i need more posts from you!!!

Interesting... I will participate..

hope you win, ladybug! hehehehe

@dreemsteem it's great your back to postinf regularly. I've been doing that for about a year now and it's really paid off to me.. thanks for sharing on #pypt

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks! yep - had to take a break to build up the Spunkee Monkee project - and... writing the sequel hehehe

but - fun to be back! :)

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi solominer the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

sounds interesting!

thank you! hope you come to catch some Fireflies :) hehehe

This sounds really good! I did see tipu pass a few times but never took the time to look into it better. Now, this could help me for SF, but it/I could also help others (to get to SF, but doesn't have to be of course LOL). I am going to have to try it. I never used any of the bots (only in the beginning, when I didn't know what they were yet) because it just didn't seem right. But this is different because people can help each other with it. I like that.

Thanks @dreemsteem :) You're A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.! (@dreemit TOO)

@dreemit is amazing!!! I love her! Hahahaha

(People often confuse our names .. so no worries 😂😂😂😂 )

And yes!!!! This seems like one of the BEST bots out there. Cuz it helps EVERYONE. I love it too!!!

!tip
😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, LOL. Yes, I was actually just thinking of @dreemit and thought I hadn't seen her around in a while and just wanted to check her account when your post attracted my eye. So, that must have confused me hehe. But yeah, you're both amazing.

Lololol my one friend had a full conversation with @dreemit that lasted for about 7 comments before she's like.... Wait...do you mean dreemsteem!?!?!

😂😂😂😂

And this guy knew me In real life!!! Hahahaha it happens to us all! Lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @misslasvegas! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dreemsteem!

@dreemsteem wrote lately about: Making Monkees: So..Much..Yasssss! May 24, 2019 Feel free to follow @dreemsteem if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Also... hilarious..we must both be on our phones!!! I was replying to the comment through partiko and not realizing that we are commenting about tipu on the fireflies post 😂😂😂😂

Doesn't matter though!!!! I'm going to.use tipu to award the prize!!! Instead of smartsteem

So .... Maybe this IS the right post to comment on hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe, I didn't know LOL. I had two of your posts open. OK, it's my brain that's not linking signals sometimes. I admit it. 😂😂

Lolololol well I did the same thing 😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

It is okay if you are a terrible marketer... you have us to promote you! An excellent post as always. What you are doing for the children is wonderful!

Glad you shared this with us in PYPT!

image.png

Hehhehee thank you Sarge!!!! Hope it's fun hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi sgt-dan the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Uh oh. This sounds a little bit confusing. Let me go check the firefly out.

Hehehe if you want to participate... Just read the story... Then you will have all you need to participate! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Okies. I'll look out for the question post on Tuesday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds good!!!! There will be a post with ten questions. You just send me your answers in DM on discord!

If you get at least 8 right, you are entered into the drawing!!!!

Not many people usually enter contests .. lolol I don't know why!!! But they don't hehehe...
So .. maybe you'll have a very good chance at winning ??? 😊

The questions will be on book 2.

😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64