Twenty Eight, Entropia Universe Reminds Me of Steemit and Free Giveaway

in #contest6 years ago

Entropia Universe, formally Project Entropia is an online MMORPG that pegged its in game currency to the USD. I am good at games like World of Warcraft and Eve Online so some years ago I tried my hand at making money directly from these skills. I spent like 6 months reading, sweating and then swunting. Ah those were the days.

It is niche game were most of the players lost money BUT it was possible to turn a profit and so I did :)) I remember I made my first reliable profits from crafting weapons over and over again. Then later I was regularly making profits hunting (which was hard to do)

The game has a slot machine system where you can hit BIG paydays if you are lucky. Many players hit 20,000 to 40,000 USD, not bad says I.

I made $22k + my first go around which I used to put my wife threw school and pay for a surgery for a family member.

I returned a couple of years later and made 7k+ just hunting :) Then they changed the looting system to loot 2.0 and it is no longer possible to profit as a low level hunter.

ANYWAYS..... Entropia Universe reminds me of steem because that game HAD so much potential and they let there player base be partners with them! You can own stuff that makes money in that game. Much like steem lets its users turn a profit for using steemit.

However Entroia Universe NEVER came close to its true potential because the owners were to close minded to listen to the users on "how to" grow and win .....

Steem is in the same position today. I believe steem has a lot of unrealized potential AND has closed minded whales slowly driving what value is left OUT of the platform. @themarkymark I am thinking of you and your friends here.

I got attacked by this crew when my vote value exceeded $1 USD. Fall in line, delegate to our vote bots or leave steem are the options they leave you with. Then I found out they had used this same tactic vs. some 1500 dolphins before me .....

This is bad business.

Most business want users and fight for/over customers. Not this bright bunch of business elites...

Dan left.

Ned is leaving.

Steem is dying.

It should be climbing the ranks not falling down the ladder.

Its not to late BUT the end is in sight.

Will this bright bunch of business elites open up and listen BEFORE it is to late??? That is the question.

I will be giving 2, 50% votes. To enter leave a comment on this post. Winners will be chosen at random on 7/31.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

https://www.entropiauniverse.com/

I played on planet Calypso :)

Sort:  

Hey time without going through here, we will take advantage of the time I remember that I had been recommended to play Entropia, I was in the adventures of gold farming in Runescape I do not remember because I never played it.

22k $ is a very good amount of money, how much time and money did you invest?

A lot of time, I was playing it full time for a couple of years and I put in around 3-4k after 6-8 months. They changed the loot system so I don't think as new player you can make much from hunting. I used to hunt naked and never heal = profits.

Congratulations you win :)

Wow, 22K is a lot for playing a game. I had no idea that could be done. Sounds like those days are over though.

Those were the days :) The new loot system is bad for hunters unless you have 150,000 USD worth of hunting gear and another 400k-500k worth of skills (not kidding) ..... all to earn less than bonds pay with far greater risk.

Congratulations you win :)

I think steem is unique because it's free money. Well you have to be creative to earn the money but it requires no investment except time. Hopefully the platform can speak for itself, and not have a small majority of the users speak for it.

Time will tell.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

I spent many, many hours playing RPG games, from Wizardry I on the eighties, through all the Ultima series, Diablo series and now The Witcher series, but never won $1 dollar, because these games did not let you win anything...

This was my first big score in video games. Although there are several unconventional ways to earn from gaming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48